The End

0c6799c98d80fc3fd6bba673ab374297

I know most of you probably have seen this coming, but I think it only nice and respectful to make a formal goodbye post. Heart

Writing this blog the past three years has been an extremely rewarding experience for me. Not only has it helped me develop as my own person but it’s even connected me to people I would never have met without it.

I wish I had the passion and drive to keep at it, but since Aaron’s death just getting by on a daily basis has been extremely hard. I find myself breaking down often, eating horribly (both ways), struggling mentally, and worst of all, just no longer feeling happy in general. I used to sing and dance in the car by myself; now it’s the place where I cry.

It is definitely the end of an era for me and while I’m sorry to see it go I know that I can only keep moving forward and working on myself. I hope all of you can do that as well. =] I will miss using you guys as my best friends to sound things off of, but luckily, Aaron showed me how to make real friends in my real life. I’m not alone anymore.

So thank you all from the bottom of my heart for staying with me on this journey. It’s been life-changing.

DSC02104

Keep listening to your bodies and finding what makes you happy. – Robyn

If anyone needs to get in touch with me my email address is: rawakimoto@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “The End

  1. Robyn,
    For what it’s worth, I so enjoyed (and enjoy!) reading your blog and following you on an incredible journey of learning, loss, growth and discovery. I strive to listen to my body more and more and learn to respect myself in every way possible. More importantly though, I am so grateful to have found a friend in you and hope we can meet someday! I’ll always be there if you want to talk and if you ever decide to keep writing I’ll be reading! You are a strong person worthy of good things and good people. Keep your chin up and keep looking ahead, things are getting better all the time ❤

Leave a Reply

