Aaron

photo

About a solid hour of crying later, my boss called to inform me that my dear friend and coworker, Aaron, committed suicide last night.

I wish I had words to express what I’m feeling. I can’t stop crying. I can’t help but feel like I failed him. I miss him so much. I keep expecting to hear his sunny voice and hear his laugh because this was all a prank.

I can’t focus on anything. My thoughts come back to him and tears build up in my eyes.

He was the first person to reach out to me when I was, for the first time in my life, entirely alone. He brought me to his family Thanksgiving and I’d never felt more welcomed to anything in my life; completely embraced and accepted. He was the first to start off my new life of openness and involvement. He was the first to call me a friend when I had none. He was the first and I will always love him for that. 

5 thoughts on “Aaron

  1. Dear Robyn,
    I am so very sorry to hear of the loss of Aaron. I feel so sad right now and sick to my stomach this is very hard to swallow. I remember you posting about spending TG with him and his family and it really helped you feel better about the loneliness you were feeling… I know times are difficult right now for you but I’m always here thinking of you. Always know I really care about you!! Please just take care of YOU! xoxo
    Your friend,
    Heidi ❤

  2. I`m very sorry for your loss. You are in my thoughts Robyn. May God give you the strength to go through this trial.

  3. Oh, Robyn. I am so sorry to hear about your loss. I saw your post on FB and my heart sunk. I cannot begin to imagine the pain you are in right now. I am so very sorry. Sending you much love and keeping you in my thoughts. ❤

  4. Robyn, I’m so very sorry for your loss. I cannot imagine what you are going through. My thoughts and prayers are with you and Aaron’s family.

Leave a Reply

