Life as a Cat

DSC01952

So after getting 12 hours of sleep last night, I found that I was still sick this morning. I tried to ignore it.  Made a breakfast of toast with PB and Pumpkin Butter along with a mug of milk, showered…and ended up back in bed. My body was just not gonna have it. I was too shaky and achy.

I went back to sleep.

DSC01953

Around noon I woke up and had a lunch of a honey Greek yogurt parfait mixed with fresh strawberries and almond butter, along with some handfuls of Pretzel Crisps. I love pretzels, especially when I’m not feeling well.

I then did some reading, show watching, and cross stitching in bed…before falling back to sleep some more.

DSC01955

For dinner I made more wonton soup but didn’t feel like any of it. I ended up with a green smoothie (spinach, Evolution Apple Carrot juice, almond milk, frozen berries, frozen banana) and a ton of Wheat Thins and cheese plus some garlic jelly.

Honestly, today felt like I got the true showing of what it would be like to be a cat. I’ve never slept so much in my life! It was nice, but I do feel ready to be up and about and living my life tomorrow. I’m not letting this sickness stick around.

P.s. One great thing about sleeping all day? I now have the stamina to stay up and watch the Olympics and it’s the Women’s Singles in ice skating!!! /squee My favorite event!

One thought on “Life as a Cat

Leave a Reply

