Burnt.

There is so much I want to write about that happened Monday. =/ So much, that I can’t find the words nor the time to get it all out. =[ Let’s just say, I’m really coming to terms with who I am. It’s not so easy to just force yourself to be something else. I can’t talk about this right now, but I will seriously try to write a post in the future.

Instead I’ll talk about my failure of a day, eating wise.

 DSC01866

I woke up super early to get some last minute cramming in and made myself a yummy breakfast of pumpkin Kodiak cakes topped with maple syrup, dried cranberries, almonds, and eventually some almond butter. Delicious and so moist.

Then (after needing my car jumped, AGAIN), I had my first midterm. It was rough. The only relief is there is no way I could have studied more for it. The rough part was the creative parts. I did my best..

DSC01867 

..then feeling extremely beat, headed to the cafeteria to eat dessert first. This piece of carrot cake was sooo good, but I wish it had been half the seize. I was sick by the end of it.

DSC01868

I made myself eat my lunch salad about an hour and a half later though. Needed to get those veggies in! Kale with fresh basil, giant beans in tomato sauce, brie cheese, and roasted pepper vinaigrette. Also a few orange slices.

DSC01869

Two hours later, I felt snacky and bought some rice crackers to munch on during Quantity Food Productions.

Right after class, I headed to work.

photo 1-65

By 6pm I was sooooo damn famished I heated up this tomato and cheese square on my 10 minute break and scarfed.it.down. Seriously. I ate it so fast I burned the roof of my mouth and just kept eating. It was eat that or faint. After, to try and cool down my scorched mouth, I ate the 2% Coconut Chobani cup I’d packed for lunch but hadn’t gotten to due to the cake.

As you can tell, that damn cake threw off my whole day. After work I headed to the gym and did a 60 minute bike followed by a little bit of strength training with Nick. I’ve figured out how I can fit my workout AND the Olympics in. Do them at the same time duh! Expect to see a lot of biking…

DSC01870

When I finally got home around 9pm, I was hungry. So hungry that I burnt myself AGAIN scarfing down a whole zucchini sautéed in olive oil, garlic, and fresh basil and topped with tomato sauce.

DSC01871

Also consumed were way too many Wheat Thins and gouda. No more dessert before whole foods again! Plus I need to pack different snacks so if I’m feeling savory I have something instead of having to eat a croissant!

Be back tonight.

Leave a Reply

