Meet & Greet

 

DSC01791

First off I need to apologize for this horribly blurry photo! Clearly I was in such a rush due to hunger to take more. >.< I’m so sorry!

I got up yesterday on my one day off from everything, at 6am. Yeah don’t ask me why, but I was awake and ready to get stuff done!

I made a breakfast of Kodiak Cakes drizzled with almond butter and maple syrup and some milk. They were thick instead of thin this time, and you know what? I enjoyed them!

photo 1-58

I sat around until 9am, getting some project work done. Then I headed to the gym where my friend Nick helped me stretch out the back of my calves. They were soo tight I had to take a hot shower just so I could walk out the door! The stretching helped a lot and for my workout I decided to do a 30 minute walk around Lake Washington. It was soo beautiful out, there pretty chilly. It made me feel good though, being 100% okay with just spending time by myself, enjoying the scenery.

Next stop: school! I know, ug right? I had to use the library to get some more work done. =/ Only let it eat up an hour of my time though.

DSC01794

Then it was back home for lunch! Massaged kale salad with Greek dressing, cilantro, roasted red peppers, and giant white beans in tomato sauce (TJ’s, I just love these). On the side I had a Greek yogurt with honey parfait mixed with Wild Friends Chocolate Sunflower Seed Almond Butter. Holy yum!

DSC01793

The next few hours were spent enjoying myself: watching Supernatural/Farscape/Angel Beats while sipping on a ghetto mocha (dumped most of it, didn’t feel like it) and working on my cross-stitch.

 photo-53

Then it was time to be social! My friends (and their friends!) and I are starting a new Dungeons & Dragons (role playing game aka D&D) campaign and tonight was the meet and greet to setup our characters! =D I brought gin and tonic and drank two..forgetting how powerful this stuff is! I also had one of these giant pieces of cheese pizza and three pumpkin cookies.

I had such a great time meeting new people. =) I’m actually really excited about this. I’m forcing myself to get out of my comfort zone and confront what I’m afraid of. Role playing is definitely one of them!

When I got home around 9pm I had to eat something to help the alcohol in my belly so I finished with a small bowl of sprouted rice and Japanese curry, chugged some water, and headed to bed.

Leave a Reply

