Not Old!

Am I getting old? The excuse I just said to myself on whether I should write my post right now or tomorrow was “I’m tired and it’s after 10pm!” O Yeah that’s why I decided to write. It’s only 10pm and I am young!!! Darn tootin.

DSC01732

Breakfast this morning was a quick bowl of Weetabix with cut up fruit (apple and an orange slice, yay free Starbucks fruit cups), sunflower seed butter, and raisins. Eaten way too fast because even though I pretty much binged on chocolate and Wheat Thins last night, my body was still hungry by morning. -_- I hate when I don’t understand my body.

DSC01733

During my Medical Nutrition Therapy class I got hungry while looking at bento creations so I snacked on a baggie of dried apples with cinnamon. I’m thinking about doing a lunch bento challenge for February! Would be cool right?

DSC01734

Again, I was still darn ravenous at lunch. I devoured my spinach salad with hard boiled egg, crumbled gorgonzola, wheat berries, dried cranberries, green bell pepper, apple, and Annie’s roasted red pepper vinaigrette. Also ate my Greek yogurt with honey parfait..

DSC01735

…and yet I was still unsatisfied. I really tried to avoid buying dessert…but when Aimee and I were leaving the lunch room and we both saw that the desserts we were eyeing were the the last two left…she told me it was a sign and we grabbed them. Can’t ignore the signs! ~.^ This small slice of banana bread was just right.

After school I headed straight to the gym for a 60 minute bike. I finished the book, The Gifts of Imperfection and moved on to another library book I’ve had waiting on my Kindle. Some of my favorite quotes:

Authenticity is the daily practice of letting go of who we think we’re supposed to be and embracing who we are.

When we value being cool and in control over granting ourselves the freedom to unleash the passionate, goofy, heartfelt, and soulful expressions of who we are, we betray ourselves.

Wholehearted living is about engaging in our lives from a place of worthiness. It’s about cultivating the courage, compassion, and connection to wake up in the morning and think, No matter what gets done and how much is left undone. I am enough.

My story matters because I matter.

DSC01736

I got home around 5pm and was extremely hungry. =/ I knew I was going to have a big dinner later..but I wasn’t going to go to that absolutely famished! I finished off the Wheat Thins (there were about 5 crackers..) with a slice of cheese, followed by a few pieces of chocolate orange. I could have eaten more, I was that hungry, but I distracted myself with homework instead.

DSC01737

I was having Mexican tonight! My old friend Bill and I love to meet up, discuss our lives, give advice, and eat good food. Tonight we headed to La Palmera where he’d taken me once 3(?) years ago and I had had the best vegetarian Mexican of my life. We munched on chips and margaritas while we chatted.

DSC01738

And then the food came! Soo glad I was hungry. They make the best veggie fajitas I’ve ever had. I ended up eating three small flour tortillas filled with the most scrumptious veggies (bell peppers, onions, mushrooms, zucchini, and carrots), refried beans, guacamole, and lettuce. Loved every bite and have tons of leftovers.

I always love catching up with Bill. =) It’s so nice to have friends.

Last chance to enter my Pacific Soup Giveaway!! Winner announced tomorrow night.

One thought on “Not Old!

Leave a Reply

