On the Up and Up

Good news, everyone! I think I am actually getting better! I didn’t have to take any medicine today, I blew my nose only a handful of times, didn’t cough up anything, and never had a coughing fit! I also never felt like I had a fever!! Heart Health here I come!

DSC01722

This morning started off with another zingy green smoothie: Evolution carrot apple juice, fresh spinach, frozen banana, low fat vanilla yogurt, and fish oil. I’m sure this same breakfast is getting boring to all of you, but I gotta use up that juice before it goes bad!

Now that I’m recovering though my hunger levels are increasing so I also had two graham cracker and peanut butter sandwiches.

DSC01723

For lunch I enjoyed another spinach salad, this time topped with: wheat berries, green bell pepper, dried cranberries, almonds, gorgonzola crumbles, and ranch. Plus a Greek yogurt with honey parfait. It still surprises me how satisfying these lunches are!

photo 1-52

When I got to work at 3pm though the hunger was back! And someone brought free cupcakes. >.> I devoured this vanilla one and sipped on a double short Americano with a pump of pumpkin spice. I didn’t drink much of it though, I had work to do!

photo 2-52

Around 6pm I got my one 10 minute break and I sipped on a short unsweetened soy green tea latte (no whip!). I love the flavor of matcha.

DSC01724

By 8pm, I was way ready for dinner. I had no energy and my mood had fallen flat. =/ I had a slice of roasted vegetable lasagna with a spinach salad with green apple and roasted red pepper vinaigrette. While I ate, I finally got to sign up for dental insurance! =) Am I dork for being so excited to finally go get my teeth cleaned?

This meal totally didn’t satisfy me. My evening snacks: a hardboiled egg, popcorn, and some chocolate. >.> Yeah…I had the munchies.

Anyway, I don’t work again until Saturday so the rest of this week should be pretty low key. I think I’ll try and cook! Be excited.

Leave a Reply

