Starving?

Surprisingly, even after that big delicious dinner club meal, I woke up soo very hungry Saturday morning.

photo 1-51

Before heading to work at 4:30am, I ate two graham cracker sandwiches with peanut butter.

photo 2-51

On my 10 minute break, I made a double short soy white chocolate raspberry latte, but only ended up drinking about 1/3 of it. I just wasn’t feeling it. Truth was, I was still really sick. =/ I couldn’t stop coughing! Also the nose blowing continues. There’s blood now…

photo 3-30

When it was time for breakfast I was starving again. I devoured this Starbucks Greek yogurt and honey parfait which I added blueberries and a packet of Wild Friends Vanilla Espresso Almond Butter. I didn’t squeeze the packet enough though, so a lot of the almond butter would not come out. =( With my yogurt I drank a Grande iced Casi Cielo Clover Brewed Coffee with a pump of classic and a splash of breve. It was really meh but I forced myself to drink it for the caffeine. I saved the pictured juice for another day.

My goal for the day was to go workout after work…but in the middle of my shift I had to force down some cold medicine just to keep going. I knew it wasn’t time to go back to the gym. =/

photo-50

On my last break I was starving again. Good sign that I’m hungry again? I scarfed down this Orange Mango smoothie with added blueberries.

DSC01714

I didn’t get lunch until about 3pm. (Unpictured Wheat Thins and cheese were consumed before this though..) Spinach salad with Annie’s Roasted Red Pepper Vinaigrette and a Starbucks Artichoke and Goat Cheese Flatbread. I ate this while Chase and I caught up about our holidays. That’s right, we hung out last night! It was so nice to hear how his family was doing.

DSC01715

We had had plans to attend the Science Fiction and Fantasy Short Film Festival in Seattle, but there was a huge storm over here yesterday. Power lines were down, trees were in the street, lightning everywhere. We didn’t feel that safe driving all that way. So instead we went out to dinner at our favorite Thai place: Pen Thai!

We started with drinks. I got the Pear Necessity (Tanqueray 10 Gin, Fresh Pear, Maraschino, Pimm’s, Lemon). It was good but I’ve had better there.

DSC01716

And of course for my entree I got what I always get, Phad See Iew with fried tofu. I ended up eating the whole thing! WOW. I cannot believe just how hungry I was yesterday because honestly I never felt extremely full.

The rest of the night was spent with more talking and watching bad horror movies on Netflix. It was really nice to catch up with one of my closest friends. =)

Please remember to enter into the Pacific Foods’ Soup Giveaway!

One thought on “Starving?

  1. So glad to year you and Chase had a nice time and got to catch up! Very sorry to hear you are still sick! Stupid stubborn pathogen! >:o I once was sick for like eight days and finally went to urgent care at they student health center only to be told to take some Sudafed and wait it out -_- Yeah thanks, because that’s been working. I really hope your immune system kicks it up a notch and you start to feel right as rain! I think you’re doing the right think taking it easy on yourself so keep that up and get well soon!

Leave a Reply

