Pacific Soup Giveaway!!

Well my appetite is coming back. I’m taking that as a good sign that I am seriously getting better. I had a lot less of a cough today and blew my nose less. BUT I now have a lot of head pain and pressure. Whatever I can’t win.

DSC01694

My green smoothie this morning was exceptionally good though. I replaced the cup of milk with a cup of Evolution Apple Carrot juice and boy did it make this smoothie pop! Blended with nonfat vanilla yogurt, spinach, frozen banana, and fish oil. Yum-o.

Blog UPLOAD115

I only had one class today so after my first trip all alone to Costco (where I succeeded in only getting one thing off my list!) I came back home around 1pm for lunch. Today’s lunch was brought to me by Pacific Food’s delicious Spicy Black Bean & Kale Soup. I loved this one! Perhaps if I could taste better it may have been too spicy for me but since I couldn’t, it was perfect. I cooled myself off with a Greek yogurt and honey parfait mixed with a spoonful of almond butter.

DSC01697

Around 3pm, soooo bored with the report I was reading and having a sudden craving for cookies, I walked to the store and bought some simple M&M ones. I ate two with two glasses of milk and was satisfied. Maybe I just really wanted milk? (Looks like I ate more because Chris showed up for some cookie munching. ^_^) Dessersday?

DSC01698

After hours of more homework, I realized I better get my dinner in the oven since it took an hour to cook. >.< I timed this poorly though. I was suddenly ravenous and had to break into another cheese & fruit box. Ate two of the cheeses with the crackers and apples. I always save the brie and almonds and cranberries for adding to my salads.

DSC01699

Eventually dinner was ready. It was kind of nice to not work this evening so I had time to bake this in the oven. This was my find at Costco! Milton’s Fire Roasted Vegetable Lasagna with whole grain pasta. Two big trays for $10. Good buy, in my opinion. I served myself up a tiny slice with a spinach salad with bell pepper and a drizzle of ranch. Boy was I hungrier than I thought though. I went back for another piece and am now very content and ready to get some reading done in bed.

But first…

Blog UPLOAD116

In honor of National Soup Month (January!), the lovely folks at Pacific Foods have been kind enough to let me hold a giveaway so that two lucky readers can try out these same delectable soups I did! These are some of my favorite soups to have on hand for when you need a quick, warm, and nutritious meal. I’ve never had a Pacific Soup I didn’t like to be honest.

To enter: Please just leave a comment saying what your favorite kind of soup is. Recipe/Product links are encouraged!

Giveaway Ends: Thursday January 16th at 7pm PST

18 thoughts on “Pacific Soup Giveaway!!

  1. Awesome giveaway Robyn!! To be specific my favorite soup from Pacific is the Roasted Red Bell pepper and Tomato. Mmmm delish! Just had it for dinner tonight 🙂
    Thanks!!

  2. Oh cool! I never followed a blog before this so I never got to participate in a giveaway! Exciting first, even if I don’t win! My favorite soup is probably simple yellow split pea soup (that I made up). I am kind of a purist when it comes to most foods and like them best as basic and naked as possible. I usually chop up a ton of onion and carrot, add the split peas and water, add salt, and whatever spices I feel like (usually cayenne pepper, red chili flakes, and sometimes curry powder, tumeric and cumin). I let it cook until the peas break down and it becomes thick and delicious. Then at the END I add a bit of olive oil and freshly grated black pepper. I LOVE fresh olive oil and black pepper in this soup, but the key for me is to add them at the end otherwise they get lost and bastardized. So there you go! Entered! 😀

  3. Pingback: Starving? | Blueberries and Oats

  4. Pingback: One Step Back | Blueberries and Oats

  5. Pingback: Not Old! | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

