When Ready

Today I was definitely better than yesterday. I just didn’t let my thoughts go to sad places and it turned out alright. =)

DSC01482

Started it off right with a green smoothie! That’s right, I’m now back in business with: fresh spinach, low-fat yogurt, milk, frozen banana, frozen mango, fresh squeezed lemon juice, coconut oil, and fish oil. It’s kind of funny that I like these smoothies since I normally need more texture in my meals.

photo 1-27

Boy was it cold out today. Seriously, I needed my big down jacket and a double short ghetto mocha!

photo 2-26

My MNT professor was sick today so since I had a three hour break I did a refreshing 20 minute brisk walk through the woods and to my apartment to get some projects done and have lunch. It was beautiful out. Although it was freezing, the sun beat down through the trees.

DSC01484

Since it was only about 10am though I didn’t have lunch right away but I did need a snack. Banana and trail mix!

DSC01485

After almost completing my counseling take-home final, I had a lunch of brown rice and quinoa, canned beans in tomato sauce, sautéed kale, and a pinch of cheese. Love this combination though I think I need to get back to cooking my own beans. These are just too sweet..

20 minute brisk walk back to school for yet another lecture on diabetes! Ug. I’m tired of hearing the same information over and over again!! Once class was finally over I hit the gym for a 30 minute run through the virtual Grand Staircase in Utah!

I’m loving running because I’m loving what I’m listening to. Here’s my Winter 2013 mix:

  1. The Lazy Song – Bruno Mars
  2. Demons – Imagine Dragons
  3. Bulletproof – La Roux
  4. My Body – Young the Giant
  5. What Doesn’t Kill You (Stronger) – Kelly Clarkson
  6. Too Close – Alex Clare
  7. Bleeding Out – Imagine Dragons
  8. Breaking Free (m4 remix) – Milkman
  9. Eye of the Tiger – Survivor

DSC01487

Once I got back to the apartment I found I needed a snack if I was gonna wait until 7pm for dinner with Chase. (Habit. I know I need to just start eating on my own, when I’m hungry.) I had three ants on a log and eventually had my glass of wine for the day. Love the Apothic Red.

DSC01488

When it was finally time for dinner my eyes were bigger than my stomach. Baked potato, Field Roast sausage, and sautéed Brussels sprouts with garlic and cranberries. I ended up with leftovers of everything. I’m really working on stopping before I take the bite that sends me over the edge to “Full.”

For dessert I’ve had my advent calendar caramel and four pieces of a chocolate orange. My Lady Days started today so sometimes you just gotta have chocolate!

One of my favorite things to make me feel better right now is to find inspirational quotes on Pinterest. I figured, hey if they help me they may help you! Each night I wanna share one. Here’s tonight’s:

8801a6784d9860d71f035449c1cfe4a5

Definitely need this reminder.

2 thoughts on “When Ready

  1. I am discovering many catchy (and workout-worthy) songs by Imagine Dragons as well. I don’t know many of their songs but I am hooked on Monster. Have you heard it? The other day at the gym I listened to it like six times in a row…=P

Leave a Reply

