Clean Slate

photo 1-22

I have a confession. I have no idea what I drank yesterday. >.< Another reason I should stay on top of my blog posts huh? Pretty sure this was three ristretto shots..hot water…a pump of….pumpkin spice? and a splash of cream. Sure, yeah that was it. ^_^

Blog UPLOAD104

I was absolutely ready for breakfast when I was told to go on break. Not having a wake up bite did not do me any favors! I quickly devoured my nonfat yogurt with 1/2 a pear and the last of TJ’s Pumpkin Granola. I then sipped down my double short eggnog latte and then moved on to a Satsuma because I was still hungry!

After work I hit the gym for a 57 minute lap swim. Why 57 and not 60? I had to pee! Let me tell you, very hard to ignore that when you’re swimming.

DSC01413

By the time I got home for lunch I was f.a.m.i.s.h.e.d. I can’t tell you how quickly I scarfed down these veggie enchilada leftovers. I’m not proud of it. I think I can correct this uncontrollable hunger soon since I’ll be getting slightly longer shifts so I’ll get a last 10 minute break. On that break I gotta eat something small to power me through my workout.

photo 2-20

Still hungry, I ate two squares of my favorite seasonal chocolate: Theo Gingerbread Spice!

DSC01415

The rest of my day was spent trying to relax. I ripped out the lines in my cross-stitch for a second time because I’d managed to mess them up again. It felt kind of symbolic. Clean-slate. I also sipped a glass of wine and watched The Walking Dead.

DSC01416

Dinner wasn’t very well rounded, but I tried, sort of. Wheat Thins and cheese, cherry tomatoes, and raw celery and carrot with ranch.

Leave a Reply

