In Control

Man I just can’t keep up! =/ Honestly though, I feel like I’m getting back in charge of my life, very slowly, day by day. It feels good but it’s still like sitting on a scared horse that’s ready to bolt at any moment. I just try to hold on tight and keep in control.

DSC01410 

When I felt like a smoothie for breakfast, I made one. If I got hungry again later, I know I could eat. This baby was delicious with fresh spinach, nonfat yogurt, 1% milk, frozen mango, coconut oil, and fish oil.

photo 1-20

Does anyone notice that my eyes are lighter? Towards the iris. o.O I know it may be crazy but my friend Desiree noticed today and now I do too! I’ve always had dark almond brown eyes but now I see hazel and flecks. I can only hope my eyes change beautiful colors like my sister’s did. She has crazy green hazel ones now. ❤

DSC01411

Around 10am I got hungry so I ate this blueberry Trio bar I’ve had for emergencies in my backpack. I’m so over these bars! They are far too sweet.

By the way, that 8 min exam I took last week? Only missed two questions. ^_^ Started to write that sentence as “Not to toot my own horn…” but you know what? YES. I will toot my horn because I’m proud of me and there’s nothing wrong with that!

DSC01412 

Lunch was extremely yum. Orange tempeh, brown rice, and sautéed veggies. Nom nom nom.

photo 2-19

Since it was Thursday, my study group met after we got out of class at 5pm and I had a short wet cappuccino and some amazing pumpkin bread my friend, Ilona, made.

 photo 4-5

I had dinner plans with my friend Bill though, so the study session was short and sweet. Off to Mazatlan I went to use a really good Amazon Local deal I bought awhile ago. Started with a few chips and salsa and a big margarita! YUM.

photo 5

For my entree I got veggie enchiladas. I ate about 1/3 of this and enjoyed catching up with Bill. =) I’m all about getting advice now and he had some great stuff. It was an excellent conversation.

Hope you all are ready for a good weekend!

One thought on “In Control

Leave a Reply

