Study Struggle

I love my job, but man does it wear me out. Studying and doing homework has really become a struggle.

DSC01380

I was up this morning at 3am with only 4 hours of sleep under my belt. x.x I was also hungry so I ate a Strawberry Banana Chobani Champion tube to get my metabolism moving.

DSC01381

Due to a co-worker calling in sick, we were a member short all morning so  ended up getting my breakfast break pretty darn early before it got really busy. I quickly said yes when asked because I was starving!! I had something I’ve been curious about for a long time…a Chonga bagel. When you toast these babies they smell like heaven! Verdict? Meh, not worth it and it totally didn’t hold me over very long. I enjoyed it along with a double short nonfat Gingerbread Latte while I attempted to study. 

photo-40

This morning went fast because we were constantly busy. Seriously. Nonstop running. When it finally slowed down when we got another staff member (running with only three people was crazy!), I got my ten minute break. I bought this adorable holiday short mug and filled it with a double short ristretto Americano with one pump peppermint and a splash of breve. Why’d I really need this new mug besides the fact that it’s adorable? Well we only have one short mug in our store for the “for here” drinks, and I was tired of having to get Talls because the mug was dirty!

After work I headed to the gym and did a solid 60 minute lap swim.

DSC01382

Boy did I wait way too long for lunch. Around 2:30 I made it home and scarfed down this delicious flour tortilla filled with jalapeno fat-free refried beans, a slice of ultra thin Colby cheese, sautéed kale, and jalapenos, plus some cherry tomatoes on the side. It was delicious, and I probably should have just made another one..instead..

DSC01384

I went crazy with snacking due to being ravenous. I ate four squares of this outstanding Theo Gingerbread Milk Chocolate and a plethora of cheese and Wheat Thins. I should know better than to not let myself get that hungry but my eating has been so off lately. =/

After a nap and forcing myself to get some studying in…

DSC01383 

I became cranky and ravenous again around 6pm. -_- Yeah…who knows? Chase and I ended up making ravioli (spinach and mushroom from Costco) along with steamed broccolini and caramelized leeks. Drizzled with EVOO and balsamic glaze. It was soo delicious!

Later I drank my glass of wine while I studied about B vitamin absorption. The wine was inhibiting my own absorption~.^ but I didn’t care! At least I’m attempting to study right? =D I swear, tomorrow, I’m getting stuff done!

On the relationship front Chase is staying at the apartment again while he figures out where he is going. We are doing okay and are trying to remain friends. It’s still a little strange but much better than before.

Night all!

Leave a Reply

