Tears and Scares

Yesterday started really badly, but ended well. I guess that’s better than the other way around right?

Anyway I woke up with puffy eyes and a sadness in my heart.

photo 1-10

I think my boss could tell I was not all there today. She let me have my 10 minute break pretty darn early where I consumed an attempt at a chocolate orange espresso drink. Three shots with freeze dried orange slices that have been steeped in hot water and a pump of mocha. I also ended up adding a splash of half and half because man was the orange water STRONG. I couldn’t drink the whole thing but it was a nice idea.

photo 2-10

On my lunch I had a Tomato and Cheese Croissant that tasted like pizza and two shots with a pump of white chocolate mocha. After eating, I ended up having to go for a walk in the brisk morning air due to not being able to hold back my tears. I just felt completely lost. =/

After work Chase worked on cheering me up by taking my mind off of school/career things.

photo 3-4

We went to Bellevue Square and ate lunch at Red Robin around 2pm. Chase let me have a few sips of his bottomless root beer float! Whoa, I’ve missed ice cream.

photo 4-2

And I got an A1 Peppercorn burger with a Gardenburger patty, a whole grain bun, and a side salad with blue cheese dressing. Chase and I split the salad and his fries. I saved half of the burger but ended up eating it for dinner later around 7pm.

photo 1-11 

We have a social evening to attend. Starting with a small pour of cheap Merlot at Waylon’s.

photo 2-11 

And eventually hitting up an Applebee’s for booze and appetizers that would seat 13 people! The only thing I remember Applebee’s having that was good was pina coladas. So I had one. ^_^

photo 3-5 

I also ended up getting some Brew Pub Pretzels & Beer Cheese Dip but I only ate one. Bleh, they were way too much like plain ol’ bread to me. To stay awake (remember I was up at 4am) I downed 3 cups of coffee while we all laughed and chatted.

photo 4-3

The main event we were all together was to attend the Maris Farms Haunted Woods maze! It was actually really cool and scary. It took us about an hour to get through all of it and man did I jump and scream. I feel like I faired a lot better than last year’s scare fest. =P Sure I did quake and tremble, but not as much.

The night ended around 2am when I’d almost been up for 24 hours. O.O

P.s. After a talk with my mom today I’ve been feeling a lot better. It was a very rough few days but hopefully it’s over now. Thanks all for hanging in there with me.

4 thoughts on “Tears and Scares

  1. Hang in there! You’ll figure it out, it sounds like you’re going through some sort of transition, and once you get to were you need to be it will be yet another life lesson learned which means growth… It’s so hard because I feel like when I have everything together then life throws me a curve ball and I feel like I’m at square one again. I guess all we can do is move forward. Take good care of yourself and make sure to get enough sleep! xoxo 🙂

    • When I feel down it seems like nothing is okay and nothing can lift me up. Just remember, even though this doesn’t mean much now, it WILL pass and you will feel better and find comfort and feel secure. Just let yourself feel whatever ick you have right now, and try to be compassionate with yourself. And Heidi’s right, sleep=important! All is well, it’s just a little bump 😉

      • Thanks for your kind words, Adriana. =) You’re right, everything WILL pass. I guess what I’m most afraid of is that it will pass me by! I will try to just let myself feel what I feel and be okay with it! And I am trying to get more sleep!!

        Thanks again for the support!

Leave a Reply

