Stress Drinking & Issues

Wow, I so need to catch you all up. I’m warning you though, these past few days have been really brutal on me so if you don’t want to hear a whole bunch of crying, and perhaps, bad decisions I totally understand if you skip these next few entries. I’ve been doing some real soul-searching.

Thursday

DSC01230

I started off Thursday morning not being hungry for breakfast. =/ I’ve learned over the past few days that in times of very high stress I loose my appetite. So for breakfast I tried 0% Trader Joe’s Greek Yogurt Pumpkin flavor. I ate the whole thing but didn’t really enjoy it all that much. I wouldn’t buy it again.

DSC01231 

With that tiny breakfast my stomach was growling loudly in my second class. Luckily I’d brought a baggie of baked spiced chickpeas! I ate them all!

DSC01232

And still had room for lunch. ^_^ Broccoli soup with oyster crackers and sesame collard greens.

Then I had my most dreaded class: Intro to Dietetics. It’s basically a class that lays the stress on thick about you deciding what you are going to do with the rest of your life; the career path you’ve chosen. It was particularly rough on me. I felt like crying by the end and felt sick to my stomach. I actually teared up in the library. I don’t like to admit it but the stress was almost too great to bear.

Somehow, I made it through my last class of the day feeling completely torn up and lost inside.

photo 1-9

I knew my classmates and I were all going out drinking right after school. That’s the only thing that got me through it. As soon as we got to The Rock Pizza we got drinks. This is my friend Desiree with her Long Island Bucket! (I ended up drinking some of it…)

photo 2-9

Plus two mojitos. The first one drunk way too fast. I’ve never stress drank before. but my goodness it does NOT feel good.

photo 3-3

Concerned for my lack of interest in food, my friend’s eventually ended up ordering me a Stairway to Heaven,  garlic butter brushed dough, topped with fresh mozzarella and baked. Then topped with fresh baby arugula, diced tomatoes, parmesan cheese and finally, a drizzle of extra virgin olive oil. I ate one slice and went back to drinking…

photo 4

In my drunken glee, Desiree and I shared a sundae but neither of us ate much of it. I then got home around 9am and forced myself to sleep…I had to open at 4am the next day. =/

Friday

DSC01233

As you can believe, I did not feel very well at 3am the next morning. =/ Granted I didn’t feel as bad as I did when I woke up the first time, forcing down a few RF Wheat Thins and water, but I still felt below 60%. Before heading to work I made myself eat a slice of pizza. This is a small personal size pizza by the way. It tasted GREAT.

photo 1-8

On my first break I had my doppio ristretto with one pump cinnamon dolce, hot water, and half and half. Man did it feel good.

photo 2-8

On my lunch I needed a hot breakfast of a Spinach Feta Wrap and some Carrot Orange Mango Evolution juice. It was perfect.

photo 3-2

When I got off work at noon I sat around waiting for my new friend to get off while sipping on an iced triple ristretto Grande caramel macchiato. I was so out of it I forgot to ask for nonfat but I ended up skipping lunch all together (stress) so I suppose the extra fat was needed.

DSC01234

Around 6:30pm I finally ate a dinner of the rest of the pizza and a small cup of TJ’s Pumpkin granola as well. Definitely not a great day of eating but hey, stress. I then had a very rough night of crying and feeling lost on what to do with my life.

Leave a Reply

