6 Shots

Well it was another work day yesterday starting off bright and early.

DSC01195

I ate a Satsuma to get my metabolism going and hit the road before 5am. I got a mile to work when I was forced to turn around and go all the way back up the hill to go all the way around due to an accident blocking the road. =( I ended up 10 minutes late. >.< I hate being late!

photo 1-5

I got my 10 minute break pretty early though and happily sipped down a doppio ristretto with one pump pumpkin spice, hot water, and a splash of breve. I’m still trying to force studying but I have to be truthful to you guys, for the first time in my life I honestly want to drop out. I just don’t like what I’m doing or where I am. =/

photo 2-5

My breakfast was an iced tall Americano (Ristretto! Always.) with one pump cinnamon dolce syrup and breve along with a Veggie & Monterey Jack Artisan Breakfast Sandwich. Now I don’t really recommend this sandwich. By “veggie” they mean there are like 4 tinny tiny pieces of mixed veggies in the egg patty so really it’s just refined bread, egg and cheese, but I got it because I’d get 3 stars on my Starbucks Rewards this week instead of 1. ^-~

photo 3 

After work at noon I had a Magic date with my new friend and fellow co-worker! =D While we played (I won 2 out of 4 which totally makes me happy), I sipped down a Grande 2 pump mocha, nonfat, no whip, salted caramel mocha.

DSC01196

When I finally got home around 2pm, I didn’t know what I wanted for lunch. I started with munching on raw veggies and ranch.

DSC01197

And finished with a serving of TJ’s Country Pumpkin Spice Granola. Not as good as I remember it last year. =/

Next in my very long day: 30 minute stationary bike workout with Chase! =) I love doing these with him. ❤ My first workout buddy. Sadly we only have three more dates planned before our free pass runs out. I’m pretty sure we’ve decided not to go with this gym.

We also got some errands done yesterday including a trip to Target. =D

DSC01198 

For dinner we tried a new local pizza place, Pegasus Pizza & Pasta, since we had a coupon for a free whole pizza! I ended up eating two slices of a medium Greek (mozzarella, fresh spinach, black olives, onions, and sun dried tomatoes) with a glass of cabernet. This pizza, sadly, was no Bridge Pizza, so it will not be our new pizza place.

As Chase put it “It’s pretty much on par with Pizza Hut though a heck of a lot more expensive.” I replied “I’d rather being eating Domino’s…”

DSC01199

The rest of our evening was spent having some quality cough time together, snacking on Simply Salted popcorn (love that there’s no butter to make me feel ill) and After Dark Skittles. I ate way too many Skittles and ended up falling completely dead asleep at 10pm. Nope those 6 shots couldn’t save me!

Now you guys are all caught up! =D Thanks for being patient with my posts.

2 thoughts on “6 Shots

  1. So are you just not happy with what your learning this semester or not happy with the school, or miss Montana? Sorry if I’m being nosy 😦

    • Don’t be sorry! I love having someone to talk to about this. I am:
      1. Unhappy with my school
      2. Disillusioned with the whole nutritional field
      3. Feel like I’m doing all this work for nothing

      It’s really disheartening to not have a passion for what I’m doing anymore. My school has sucked it right out of me.

Leave a Reply

