Sick but Trying

Well, even though I am still on the sick side I’m still working hard!

DSC01153

Yesterday started off with a simple breakfast of a Banana Chobani, Simply Orange Juice, and pills.

photo 1-3

At work I quickly sipped down a doppio ristretto espresso with an inch of hot water, one pump pumpkin spice, and a splash of half and half. Warmed me up and put a bounce in my step!

Loved my day of work and enjoyed getting to know my co-worker’s better. In fact, I may have made a new friend! =) (We all know this doesn’t happen everyday…)

photo 2-3

For lunch I was stuck at work since I had a few hours of computer training to complete after my on the floor shift. I decided to try some items and ended up spending way too much money! First off the Evolution Sweet Greens 100% juice was awful! As I said to my co-worker who recommended it “You must like Bloody Mary’s…”. Bleh! Don’t let the name fool you, it is not sweet at all. I ended up giving it to the co-worker.

The Hearty Veggie and Brown Rice Salad Bowl was chosen after a customer told me how much she loved it. It’s full of brown rice, toasted butternut squash, beets, kale, red cabbage, steamed broccoli, garden peas, and comes with a container of lemon tahini dressing. With the full thing of dressing this whole bowl is a meal at 430 calories. However, you don’t need all that dressing! I used less than half and found it plenty tasty. I only ended up eating half the bowl though. I think I got to the point that I was so hungry I wasn’t.

DSC01154

When I got back to the condo around 3pm I felt like I needed a snack though. I did consider finishing my salad but the brownies won out. ~.^ I ended up having two with a glass of milk while I finished my Advanced Nutrition Principles reading.

Once Chase got home, I finally felt like I was well enough to hit our trial gym for a 30 minute stationary bike. Honestly, I don’t think we’ll be joining this gym. Chase isn’t really getting into the whole physical activity thing and I actually really don’t care for this gym. The staff is very nosy and pushy, there are hardly any group classes at a time I can attend, and, worst of all, the machines are really bad and broken! Worst bike I’ve ever been on.

DSC01155

Still, I was glad I got in some exercise even though there was a ton of phlegm and breathing issues. After a shower, I felt good enough to cook(!) so I made the long marinated ginger tofu with fresh broccoli, red bell pepper, carrots, and onions over a bed of forbidden rice. It was delicious and I loved the textures stir-fried veggies can bring!

DSC01156

For dessert Chase and I each had a brownie shared with a communal big bowl of milk. (Totally out of drinking glasses!)

Anyway this is my only day off now so I need to get things done!!

Leave a Reply

