The Day Before School Starts

Like I mentioned yesterday, I woke up really darn sick. =/ Very sore throat, runny and congested nose, body chills, and flash fevers. Right before school starts, of course.

DSC01118

Breakfast: half a cup of Stonyfield Low Fat French Vanilla yogurt with a spoonful of almond butter and a small can of pineapple orange juice since it was the only juice we had. (I’ve really missed Stonyfield yogurt. It’s so smooth!)

Next I had to brave the stormy weather outside to walk over to the store for soup and medicine.

DSC01119

The darn pharmacy next to the store wasn’t open yet so I had to make due with some crap medicine from the grocery store. I really don’t like this stuff. Tastes awful, doesn’t last too long, and fills me full of gas.

DSC01120

Eventually I thought I better get some more food in me so I heated the can of Amy’s No Chicken Noodle soup. Wow was this awful! I forced myself to drink most of the broth but I threw most of it away. Bleh!

DSC01121

Again later, still trying to get food in me, I ate three graham crackers with some Sakura Cherry Green tea.

DSC01122

By 4pm I suddenly felt so hungry it was making me nauseous. The only thing that sounded doable was a bowl of Kashi Golean Crunch with a cut-up plum. This helped me feel a lot better.

By the way I spent my whole day in bed, watching TV, napping, doing the laundry, and disciplining the babies. (Vinni refuses to be potty trained..). It was not a fun day. =/

DSC01123

For dinner around 7pm, a PB&J quesadilla with a glass of milk sounded good.

I really wish I could say I was doing better today but I’m not. =/ Before heading to my first day of school I think I’m gonna stop by the pharmacy and get the medicine I like.

2 thoughts on “The Day Before School Starts

  1. I was sick all last week. I’m so sorry you got this crap too especially when you have to start school 😦 boo! Feel better chica. Lots of zzzzzz ‘s..

Leave a Reply

