PMS Funk

Man yesterday was bad. Worse than Monday, and that’s saying a lot. It started with me waking up in the middle of the night due to abdominal pain. Nothing serious, just that time of the month. Eventually when  my swim alarm went off I knew I wouldn’t be able to swim in the condition I was in, so I tried to get more sleep. Nope. Too much pain. So I got up and headed to Dave’s (where my makeup is!) to get ready for the day.

DSC00980

Breakfast that I knew I needed but didn’t really want: Nature’s Path Optimum Slim cereal with NatureBox Blueberry Almonds and dried blueberries.

At work I was uppity and rude and it made me feel even worse. I hate being in a funk! I stewed for an hour or so and then realized I had to do something to get myself out of it so I made a cup of tea, changed my surroundings, did my work standing up to get the blood flowing and eventually I didn’t have a scowl on my face anymore. =) It felt good not to be angry for no reason!

DSC00981

Due to more interviews we had another working lunch. In-between interviews I devoured my lunch of Seeds of Change Brown Rice and Quinoa with Garlic, vegetarian refried beans, and sautéed kale with a side of cherry tomatoes. Holy moly how I love beans, rice, and greens!!

DSC00982

Dinner was pretty much a hormonal mess. -_- Crackers and cheese, cherry tomatoes, three pieces of chocolate, a few sips of white wine.

dsc00971[1]

I put the wine and chocolate away since I suddenly craved a biscotti and milk. Yes I knew what I was doing and my hormones just did not care!

-_- Yeah, a real bum day. I will not let today be the same!

Leave a Reply

