Huckleberry Jam Giveaway

Well folks I’m finally holding that giveaway of my homemade wild huckleberry jam! I tried to do a lot of research on huckleberries to wow you all but alas, there hasn’t been many studies done on these beautiful babies.

Huckleberry Heart-L (source)

What I did find out was that the taste the berries range from is tart to sweet, with a flavor similar to that of a blueberry, especially in blue- and purple-colored varieties. However, many kinds of huckleberries have a noticeable, distinct taste different from blueberries, and some have noticeably larger seeds.(source) Wild huckleberries also blow blueberries out of the water when it comes to antioxidants!

That being said please feel free to enter this giveaway for one jar of homemade huckleberry jam by leaving a comment telling me what the most obscure fruit is you’ve ever eaten!

Winner will be announced Monday the 9th at 9pm. 

4 thoughts on “Huckleberry Jam Giveaway

  1. Mochi is the strangest fruit I’ve ever had not because of how it tastes but the way the outside of it looks. When I first tried the fruit the outside casing reminded me of a sea urchin!
    Thanks for the reminder of your huckleberry jam hope I get the chance to taste it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

