Titanic > Food

I love that my swim just gets easier to do! Not that it’s becoming less of a workout, but my sore muscles are feeling stronger and the time passes quicker. 60 minute lap swim first thing this morning. My favorite way to start the day.

DSC00766

Once I got back home around 8:45am, I made a quick breakfast of Kirkland nonfat Greek yogurt, fresh raspberries, dried blueberries, and a drizzle of natural peanut butter. Sadly, I grabbed the wrong peanut butter at Costco so this one is creamy, not chunky. >.<

The rest of my morning was spent finishing up Titanic. Watching a super sad movie before going to work = not a good idea. I was a mess!

DSC00767

I even stopped it when they hit the water and thought I could distract myself from crying with lunch. Cheese with chives and onion, Farmhouse Chutney, red bell pepper, red onion, and lettuce on a toasted English Muffin. Plus the cutest local Macintosh apple and my Dad’s homegrown grape tomatoes on the side. Well..the distraction didn’t work. I ended up crying and not interested in my food! I threw about half the sandwich out. =/

DSC00768

This light lunch made me super in need of an afternoon snack, and luckily I pack smartly. ^_^ And believe it or not in little ol’ Missoula, MT I found two new Chobani Flips I haven’t tried! Sadly this Vanilla Golden Crunch was nothing special. I keep forgetting how I don’t like vanilla yogurt! (In fact the only vanilla I like is vanilla ice cream  =P)

DSC00769

When I got home from work tonight around 6pm, my Dad was home after having his root canal finished up! I let him sit while I made a simple dinner provided by my generous Mom from our grocery shopping yesterday. From Costco we had zucchini cakes (meh, not that good of flavor) and Seeds of Change Brown Rice and Quinoa with garlic (LOVED the texture and flavor on this. Not to mention, just 90 secs in the microwave is pretty awesome for whole grains). And lastly, from the farmer’s market, local and delicious yellow squash and zucchini sautéed in a little EVOO, S&P, and garlic granules.

It all went together really well!

Not pictured today: small glass of Cupcake Chardonnay and 5 Kirkland Ancient Grain crackers with cheese.

Tomorrow is yet another big day! I better get some sleep and NOT start 3 hour long movies right at bed time. ~.^

Leave a Reply

