Breaking and Shredding

DSC00385

Yummy peanut butter and jelly-esque smoothie for breakfast today! My usual smoothie base consists of:

  • 1/2 cup milk
  • Giant handful of spinach
  • 1 big spoonful of Greek yogurt
  • tsp lemon fish oil

Then I mix it up with different fruits, for example, a cup of frozen mixed berries today and then add some fat like a tablespoon of PB2.

Sadly I later ended up breaking my favorite Hello Kitty pint glass. =( It had a good run…I need to find more smoothie glasses now. (I also later broke one of the claps on my cross-stitch frame. It was so not my day..)

I didn’t workout yesterday because my legs were sooo freaking sore from the hilly run I did on Monday! Today though I was determined to get my blood pumping and warm up those muscles. With Chase’s help, I fixed up my hard drive to his 60” TV and I streamed Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred and got my sweat on! It felt good and was rough!

DSC00386

After showering I ran out to my (now working) mailbox and found the amazing package my mum sent me. ❤ Plane snacks! Plus 5 dark chocolate bars. O.O I now have more chocolate in my fridge than I do vegetables. Thanks Mom!

DSC00387

For lunch I felt like really simple food: tortilla with a little shredded cheese and garlic powder, topped with fresh basil, plush a scrumptious spinach salad with an oil dressing and pepita and dried fruit mix for texture. Yum!

DSC00388

Around 3:30pm I needed an afternoon pick-me-up so I snacked on graham crackers and peanut butter with a mug of milk. I think I need to be smart about this new graham cracker addiction and not eat from the box! I ate two servings. >.<

This also sent me into a food coma so Ophie and I took a little nap. I think she really loves having me home for once.

DSC00389

Dinner tonight around 9pm (we have to time it for Shark Week right!?) was cheese tortellini with the last of the sautéed spinach and red onion I had last night, fresh basil, EVOO, and balsamic glaze. Mmmm mm! With some rose moscato of course. ~.^ Yes, I’m becoming a wineo apparently.

DSC00394

After taking my dinner photo Vinni climbed right into the light box and took a nap. >.< It’s seriously his new favorite place! What a cutie.

Anyway I should be back tomorrow to write a quick post and then I will be MIA probably until Tuesday!

One thought on “Breaking and Shredding

  1. Pingback: Laters! | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

