Starting the Move

I’m sorry I keep doing this day after posting. >.< My nights have been filled with either packing or actually moving. That’s right, we got our keys yesterday so we took a huge load of boxes over so the main things we’ll have the U-Haul for are the big things.

DSC00305 

Yesterday started with my daily smoothie (seriously still loving them though I would like more produce to do them with..). This smoothie contained kale, last of the frozen mixed berries, 1/2 cup milk, spoonful of Greek yogurt, squirt of lemon fish oil, and a tbsp of PB2. It wasn’t great. Honestly, I’m not really enjoying any of the kale smoothies. I like my kale cooked!

Since I knew I was going to be at work for 9 hours and probably wouldn’t get my lunch til 1pm, I also ate the very last half of a Costco poppy seed muffin.

My 2 mile walk to work was a bit hot at 9am but I’ve endured much worse. I thought about how it was probably the last time I’d ever make that walk again!

photo (2)-6

Lunch at 1pm (had to wait for Jaycee to get there from a training session in Bellevue) was my Pen Thai leftovers with a bunch of steamed broccoli and asparagus. I just love adding simple steamed vegetables to leftovers. Makes it go so much farther, and there’s normally so much extra sauce you can’t even tell the difference!

photo (1)-9

Around 3pm Jaycee and I decided to enjoy an ice cold drink since it was so hot out. I used my free birthday drink on a tall nonfat green tea frappuccino.

Chase picked me up at 7pm when we closed and then we were on our way to check-out our new apartmentcondo, sign the lease, and get the keys! Our new landlord is such a nice guy. He’s giving us a week to move in but our actual lease doesn’t start until August! He didn’t want us to have to pay rent at two places at once.

DSC00306

We got home, feeling very hungry, around 9pm and made a quick pasta dinner. Tons of sautéed broccoli, asparagus, zucchini, and mushrooms on top of 9 cheese tortellini with a drizzle of Alfredo sauce. Also sipped on some Martinelli’s Blood Orange Lemonade.

Like I mentioned earlier, after dinner we hauled boxes back to our new apartment and cannot wait to move in! We should be sleeping there starting Friday night!

photo-14

P.s. I also finished week two on my summer sampler today. ^_^

Leave a Reply

