The Best Smoothie Ever

DSC00184

Okay I may be obsessed with smoothies…and I may have made the best one ever today.

First off I managed to sleep in until 10 am! Then I made this amazing smoothie with the following:

  • 1/4 cup pineapple juice
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • 2 spoonfuls Greek yogurt
  • Big handful of lettuce
  • One banana
  • 1/4 cup pineapple
  • 1/2 tbsp coconut oil

Talk about tropical heaven!

I then hit the gym for a sweaty 60 minute hill stationary bike ride.

DSC00185

At noon I just wanted another smoothie but this time I threw in some Guacamole Bites as well to break up the sweetness.

I had an orthodontist appointment before work today so instead of walking the two miles to work I ended up taking the bus since I was already late.

photo (2)-2

My wonderful co-worker, Jaycee, shared some of her Domino’s cheesy bread when I got hungry a few hours later. I ended up eating two pieces with a baggie of snap peas. ❤ This is good too because I didn’t get dinner until 9pm because…

photo (1)-5

Chase’s buddy from his online game drove up from CA to visit us!! Of course the first thing these two adorably geeky guys do is play Guitar Hero together. Adorable yes?

DSC00186  

Then we headed to the AFK Tavern to show Tom the amazing gaming bar. I know last time I hated the food but I decided to try it again and ordered a Templar Tuna Rolls (a unique tuna salad with melted provolone, and cool lettuce on a Kaiser roll) along with a side salad. It actually tasted delicious but this may have been the hunger talking.

photo-9

I also got a very strong glass of mead! Took me 2 hours to sip this baby down! Anyway gonna hang out with our guest. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

