Busy Hands

Man I could not stay asleep this morning. xx I ended up getting up before 8am!

DSC00153

I couldn’t decide what I wanted for breakfast so I decided to give the old yogurt bowl a try. One cup of Costco Nonfat Greek yogurt with raw oats, a spoonful of sunflower seed butter, and dried cherries. Apparently yogurt and I still need a bit of a break. =/ I couldn’t finish this bowl. Texturally I was just not pleased!

My workout this morning was a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride. It felt so good to have it done with at the start of my day. I really do prefer morning workouts but mostly only when I don’t have to go somewhere soon after. It just takes so long for me to cool down.

DSC00154

Lunch around noon consisted of finishing up some leftovers: half a Red Robin Whiskey BBQ Gardenburger wrap and picking over more of this giant Greek salad. I ended up tossing quiet a bit of the lettuce because I was way too full!

DSC00155

Around 3pm I needed a snack though. I cracked into these NatureBox Lemon Tea Cookies my mum gave me with a glass of milk. MMmm shortbread goodness. I really wish I could subscribe to NatureBox again but it’s just a bit out of my budget. =/

DSC00157

For dinner I got a little cooking done! Brown rice, sautéed kale, and canned jalapeno lime black beans with a few black olives and a sprinkle of cheese. So simple yet sooo good. I got a plethora of greens in my CSA this morning so expect to see a lot of them! (2 bunches of kale, 1 bunch of spinach, and a huge head of lettuce!)

DSC00158

Later I ended up snacking on some more NatureBox South Pacific Plantains that are simply delightful. Salty goodness with an excellent crunch! I also had two unpictured squares of dark chocolate for dessert.

DSC00159

So what was I doing with myself for most of today? Well completing the first week in The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery Summer Sampler!! =D Isn’t it cute? Even though I did snack a little bit I do think this hobby is helping. I’ve got the feeling I would have snacked a hell of a lot more had my hands not been busy today. Warning: my family may only be getting cross-stitching gifts for the rest of the year now ^_^

Have a goodnight everyone!

Leave a Reply

