Restart

Even though it was back to the grind again, today turned out to be a pretty good day. No, I didn’t get to sleep in due to getting a phone call at 8am but it was still relaxing.

DSC00139 Since we had a bare fridge when we returned from vacation, my only option for breakfast was a steaming hot bowl of oatmeal cooked with 1/2 cup of Antioxidant Berry Blend and topped with a spoonful of homemade salted honey cashew butter. It took me over an hour to eat this bowl! Half way through I thought I was full, but then 20 minutes later I was famished! My stomach is being so strange now that it can feel again.

I really considered getting in my workout next…but it was already so hot outside around 10am. Instead I tidied up the apartment and worked on organizing. We’re moving in less than a month so there is always something to do!

DSC00140

Around 11:30am I couldn’t wait for breakfast any longer. My tummy was growling! I reheated my very last pieces of the pineapple chutney and walnut Bridge Pizza and savored every bite. Until next year my favorite food, until next year.

Blog UPLOAD79

On my walk to the food bank around 1pm, I stopped at Fred Meyers and grabbed an organic Granny Smith apple. This baby was huge so I only managed to eat half. Later on my break I nibbled on some pieces of the most amazing lemon oatmeal raisin cookie from PCC Natural Markets that was in the break room. Holy cow. The lemon just made this cookie outstanding.

Once my shift was over with, Chase picked me up and we headed to Costco to stock up on food for the month. I can happily say we stuck to mostly staple foods for once! =D Only impulse buy was a box of graham crackers…

 DSC00141

When we got home a little before 8pm I got straight to cooking. We had these cute red, white, and blue star shaped raviolis (yes I am a sucker for shapes and colors…) with Alfredo sauce and topped with sautéed Portobello mushrooms and asparagus. I’m trying to eat more mushrooms this month!

For some reason I poured myself a glass of rose wine….Italian food just calls for vino! Due to this alcoholic beverage, I was a bit too fuzzy to hit the gym this evening. =/ I will make up for it but I do feel a bit guilty. It’s always hardest to restart after a vacation!

DSC00142

Instead I finished my very first square on The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery’s Summer Sampler. It’s a Ferris wheel! If you’re interested in learning to cross-stitch to keep yourself from unwanted snacking this summer, you can click the button below to sign up! 

Leave a Reply

