Welcome Home

Well we made it back home to Montana in case you all were worried. ^_^ It was actually a fun drive since we took turns the whole way (sometimes we just have one person drive going there, one going back…which is not fun) and sang almost the whole time.

20130630_075807

Before the late trip (we got to Missoula around 3am so we didn’t leave until about 7pm), I woke up early (at 8am!) and got my day started! I was too excited to sleep. =P Instead I had a nice cold bowl of Weetabix, fresh raspberries, dried cherries, and a drizzle of sunflower seed butter.

While I was digesting I noticed how freakishly warm it was already getting outside…..so I quickly threw on my workout gear and hit the gym for a 30 minute interval treadmill run @ 2.0 incline. Phew! It was hot and hard but having my workout done before 9am was kind of awesome.

20130630_114148

By noon my stomach had gone through a lot. This heat has been really messing with it! I hurt something fierce and, surprisingly, eating made it feel better. For lunch I had the other half of my Berserker burger, half a cut-up kohlrabi, and some Rainer cherries. Completely cold and delicious.

20130630_141329

The rest of the day was kind of tough. It consisted of me and the babies packing, cleaning, and then just laying around because we didn’t know what to do with ourselves while we waited for Chase to get off work. Around 3pm I had this sugar craving and had a bowl of Reese’s puffs. =/ I’m not proud of it…but again the food made my heat-angry tummy, happy.

Chase was off work an hour early because…we had a condo to go look at! The results? We absolutely love it. It’s perfect, homey, and only 1 mile from my school. Plus it’s not some property management company who doesn’t give a crap about you, but owned by a real person! =D We have it for sure and it feels so good to have this all taken care of while on vacation. Now I just need to call the other place and hopefully get our deposit back…

20130630_183724

After a lot of running around and loading up the car (And babies. Yes ALL of them!), we grabbed some ice cold drinks for the road. I can’t believe this gross heat wave! It makes splurging on Starbucks necessary. A really sugary frappucino for Chase and a venti Valencia Orange Refresher for me. I forgot to mention this since I forgot to snap a photo (very rare!) but I had a Grande one of these yesterday and am kind of hooked. ~.^

20130630_185535

On down the highway we broke into dinner. McDonald’s for Chase (hey at least I can honestly say this is the first time since we met almost 6 years ago that he’s eaten from there,) and Whole Foods premades for me. The Chili Lime Basil Tofu was a total bust. It had no flavor at all so I put it away and dove into the creamy Smoked Mozzarella Pasta. A bit too much parsley in there but overall tasty. For more veggies I ate more raw kohlrabi.

20130630_230141

At a rest stop in Spokane around 11pm I grabbed a coffee. Half sugary premade stuff, half regular coffee. I only drank half. Bleh gas station coffee. It got the job done though.

Anyway, I’ve got things planned today so I’m gonna get my butt out of bed now. Enjoy this song that somehow always comes on right as we enter Missoula!

2 thoughts on “Welcome Home

  1. Yay, you made it safe!! Have sooo much fun with your family:)…. I love the Valencia orange refresher it’s delicious! I get it 1/2 orange 1/2 lime refresher it helps to cut the sweetness.

Leave a Reply

