Victory!

Holy cow was it hot today! High of 90 degrees here in Seattle and holy moly did we feel it. Seriously, even when I got up at 9am it was already hot out!

IMG_1265

So instead of working out first thing I had a nice cold bowl of Weetabix, raspberries, dried cherries, and a drizzle of sunflower seed butter. It actually worked, though I did miss the texture that nuts bring.

Next on the agenda for today was: apartment hunting! That’s right. We need to be moved out by the end of July. Chase and I had two appointments planned. One was up in Bothell that was super nice, a little pricey, and a bit farther away from my school than I wanted to be. The second one though, Chase and I felt like we hit the jackpot! The prices were below what we’d hoped for and we even get a washer and dryer in our unit! And the best thing of all? It’s seriously only 3 miles from my school. =D

We quickly filled out the application so no one else could claim this goldmine. Seriously, two different people came in while we were filling it out wanting the only one bedroom left but they had to get on the wait list! Ha! Hopefully we’ll hear back that we’ve been accepted before we head on vacation on Sunday. It would be so nice to not have to worry about this at all.

20130628_140150

Around 2pm we were finally done with all the apartment mumbo jumbo and we were dripping sweat and starving. There was no way I was going to go home and eat hot curry! Luckily, my sweet boyfriend treated me to Subway instead. ^_^ Sometimes a cold sandwich is just perfect.

I got a 6” veggie on wheat with lettuce, tomatoes, red onion, cucumbers, green bell peppers, banana peppers, avocado, and American cheese. Mmm. And since I was so hungry I also splurged and got a bag of Baked Ruffles Cheddar and Sour Cream along with a light lemonade.

Victory lunch was awesome. Man do we hate apartment hunting.

IMG_1266

After a little bit more running around we finally made it home to our cool apartment (ground levels are good for something) for some video gaming around 4pm. I had an ice cold glass of chocolate milk to cool off.

IMG_1267

Around 7pm Chase and I took a break from playing for dinner. Brown rice and curry was just fine in the cooler evening. ^_^

IMG_1268

For dessert I broke into these perfect and juicy Rainer cherries I’m bringing to Montana (If I have any left…)  and two squares of dark chocolate. ❤ God I love summer produce!!!

Around 8:30pm it was finally cool enough to get my workout in so I did a hardcore 30 minute interval treadmill workout @ 1.5 incline. I’m now trying to cool off from it!!! I’m so glad I’ve found running again. Ooohh now that I know where I’ll be living (hopefully) I can start looking for a lap pool!!

Night!

Leave a Reply

