Cat Napping

20130616_141324

Waahh. Today was not as productive as I’d hoped. =( In fact, I looked like Vinni most of the day.

IMG_1209

I didn’t feel too bad when I woke up. In fact I was well enough to attempt to make blueberry Kodiak Cakes with maple syrup and drizzled almond butter for breakfast. As you can see…I wasn’t so good at flipping them today. >.< Still, they tasted great and I got some studying done after fueling up.

Around 11am, I decided to get my workout in and hit the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride.

IMG_1210

I didn’t really feel like anything for lunch but I knew I needed to eat something. I ended up with Multigrain Wheat Thins, four slices of cheese, cucumber slices soaked in light rice vinegar, and half an apple.

I really tried to keep my studying momentum going but unfortunately my allergy meds are becoming ineffective earlier and earlier these days. =( I got so drowsy I ended up napping for the rest of the day on the couch with the babies.

IMG_1211

When Chase got home he made me get up and have dinner. It’s awful, but eating does keep me awake. I had an Amy’s Gluten Free Garden Vegetable Lasagna on a bed of sautéed zucchini. Yum. It was actually pretty darn tasty. Sometimes I really like the chew gluten free products give.

IMG_1212

For dessert I munched on more Wheat Thins with peanut butter and jelly. Like I said, I looovee PB&J as long as there’s no bread. ^_^

family 004

I hope you all had a happy Father’s Day! I was able to talk to my dad on the phone and am very excited to see him at the start of July!

Finals tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

