That Old Seasonal Game

I feel like I’m playing a game with my allergies. =( Will they win or will I? Today I’d like to think I did!

IMG_1189

After having a really crazy strange dream where I woke up clutching my side, convinced I had a large gaping wound across it, (don’t ask!) I had a lovely breakfast of Weetabix, banana, toasted walnuts, and raisins. (I just realized I’m not 100% sure they even carry Weetabix back in my hometown in MT! O.O I better bring a box when we go on vacation!)

20130611_111747 

Finishing my final A&P lab practical pretty early this morning, I tucked into lunch around 11:30. I felt like I needed it! Last half of the tuna salad sandwich I purchased yesterday, half the bag of sugar snap peas (They were just tasting off today…) and a little cup of Rainer cherries! Man I could have eaten 20x the cherries!

20130611_120052

My friend Desiree and I decided to be good students this very last week of classes, so instead of heading out on adventures we hit the library for more studying. I turned my nose up at the dessert selection today but ended up eating one anyway! Desiree did not like the cookie she bought (too hard) but knew I loved crunchy cookies so gave it to me. >.> Dessersday? Okay, even though it was chocolate I couldn’t turn it down….my body wanted the glucose! It had great texture (in my opinion!) but all the sugar got me feeling a bit bleh.

20130611_145620 

When it was finally time for our very last Ecological Aspects class at 3pm I cracked into this Strawberry Trio bar. I’m really trying to not arrive home famished so that I don’t scarf down my food and then keep snacking throughout the evening. It did the trick!

IMG_1191

Dinner was more spinach and parsley pesto millet and lentils topped with sautéed sugar snap peas and finally topped with a fried egg! Mmm ^_^ I was able to eat this meal slowly and enjoyably.

img_1182[1]

I still wanted dessert though so I had another banana with peanut butter. ❤ The good news is I was able to stop after that and hit the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride! See, I think I won today yes?

=D Plus my sister reminded me of the big allergy shot I’m allowed to get once a year that handles all my symptoms for 6 weeks so I can stop being a Claritin D popper! I’m trying to set it up so I can grab the shot at my old clinic in Missoula.

Night!

2 thoughts on “That Old Seasonal Game

Leave a Reply

