Caramel Drizzle Mmmm

IMG_1179

I really just wanted to stay in bed this morning, but since my body is adapting to my allergy pill and thus it’s wearing off faster, I actually felt hungry! I was up and out of bed before 9am because I had some Kodiak Cakes to make! Dressed with a little butter, a drizzle of maple syrup, fresh raspberries and drippy almond butter. (Clearly I put toasted walnuts on first then ended up picking them off and grabbing the AB. I just wasn’t feeling the walnuts.)

After eating, Ophie convinced me to crawl back into bed and almost got me to take a long nap with her but instead I knew I had to get my day going! So I hit the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride. Yep, woke me right up. My goal is to not slack on any workouts for this last week of classes!

Blog UPLOAD67

For lunch around 1pm I made the most amazing iced latte with caramel drizzle! Seriously, better than Starbucks. I drank it along with a cold piece of pineapple pizza followed by a banana and Dark Chocolate Dreams. (Why cold pizza? We’re having some oven/stove issues and it was too much of a hassle to go flip the breaker.)

IMG_1183

Of course, with that small of a lunch, I was feeling dizzy a few hours later and ended up making a cheddar cheese quesadilla with homemade dill pickles! MMm! I’ve decided I really love my dill pickles even though they have an interesting apple cider vinegar twang.

IMG_1184

Again, an hour later I was still feeling a bit weak so I snacked on a packet of Matcha Pocky while I studied for my A&P lab practical.

IMG_1185

Dinner tonight turned out surprisingly good! I’m really trying to use what I have on hand (to save money and lessen the amount of stuff we have to move in July) so I cooked up some millet and lentils and tossed them with some frozen spinach and parsley pesto. For my sides I had sugar snap peas (sautéed in EVOO and Mediterranean spices) and the last of the fresh pineapple.

Nom nom. You’ll probably see this dish for dinner all week long. =P (Sadly minus the pineapple!!! T.T)

IMG_1186

Ever since I had that caramel in my latte this morning I have been craving more. So tonight I blended up the last frozen banana into creamy banana soft serve, sprinkled some toasted walnuts, and drizzled it on! Holy delicious. Why do I ever bother buying ice cream/frozen yogurt? This stuff is soo good!

Here’s to one last week of caring!!! (about classes that is =P)

Leave a Reply

