Odd Meals

Ug. I have no good reason for it but I feel really stressed out at this moment. Just this overall feeling like there’s so much I should be doing, yet I cannot name any of it. I apologize if this post seems terse.

IMG_1146

Breakfast was applesauce oatmeal topped with a spoonful of Peanut Butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams and some raisins. Gods am I in love with flavored nut butters! This summer I am seriously going to make a plethora of my own!

I spent the next few hours finishing up my experimental foods lab report. I started to feel a bit nauseous so before it hit me full on I decided to get my butt to the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride. Success! 

IMG_1148

When I came back I didn’t feel so well. Lunch was whatever sounded good: Sweet Kale salad and pretzel thins with cheddar cheese.

IMG_1149

I ended up putting the Chobani Flip back in the fridge and got a big mug o’ milk instead with a brownie. Like I said, just going with what my stomach felt like.

After a few hours of A&P reading (yay I finally got a grasp on the urinary system), I laid down on the couch with the babies and took a short nap.

IMG_1150

When I woke up my stomach felt so sick I grabbed this small (doesn’t look it but these bags are seriously only about 1 ounce) bag of senbei (rice cracker) and peanuts to help it feel better. It worked and I was able to get in more studying before Chase came home.

IMG_1151

Dinner was completely..odd. I had a bowl of Italian Wonderpot all ready to heat up when I realized I didn’t feel like it at all. Instead I came up with this strange meal: little can of pineapple juice, peanut butter and banana, and this odd tortilla topped with a tiny bit of crumbled feta, baked in the oven, and then topped with jalapenos and steamed sugar snap peas, and frozen peas and carrots. No it didn’t taste amazing but it was more appetizing than the pasta.

Later while Chase and I were watching Master Chef (Anyone else watch? Hell’s Kitchen and Master Chef are the only reality TV shows I watch) I started craving salt so I ended up grabbing some pretzel thins with another slice of cheese. I probably didn’t really need this but I’m feeling a lot better now.

Here’s to another week!

2 thoughts on “Odd Meals

  1. Your tortilla dinner is so completely random, I love it haha! I have to admit, that PB&Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams PB is delicious – I don’t know if I want to buy their peanut butter anymore though because of their use of palm oil :/ I should definitely start making all my own too. Totally customizable 🙂

    • I’m totally with you on that, Andrea. I’d much rather make own and not add any additional oils to it, but in a pinch PB&Co it is! I know I can make something that even tastes better than this stuff…hmm immediate goal as soon as the quarter ends?

Leave a Reply

