On Fire

./Big yawn

Today managed to be exhausting!

IMG_1135

It started with me having to get up an hour earlier than my normal Saturday since the office was opening at 9am instead of 10. It’s been a real pain to get up this past week…my body just wants more sleep! I did though, showered, got ready, and sat down for some cold breakfast. Weetabix, fresh raspberries, raisins, and toasted walnuts. Surprised?

20130601_084625 

After my 2 mile walk to work I sat inside Starbucks with my ristretto doppio with one raw sugar, 2” hot water, and some whole milk. The half and half was out. =/ I should have gotten a cold drink because oh my goodness my body could NOT cool down today. My skin felt like fire to the touch.

20130601_122841

My lack of food may have been to blame. Since we only had a doctor in the office until 1pm today, I tried to wait until she left to eat lunch. Big mistake. =/ I ended up shaky, pulse racing, and faint. I grabbed a bar from my emergency stash that helped me wait out the time. This Luna Fiber chocolate raspberry bar was surprisingly delicious. I don’t normally do these kind of bars (too many ingredients) but Ilona and I did our midterm project on fiber bars and this was one of them. It may have been the hunger talking, but this bar was so good I might buy it again.

20130601_131457

Finally around 1:30pm I was able to sit down for lunch. I brought a small container of Italian Wonderpot with crumbled feta on top. Devoured.

20130601_142530 

Then for the next few hours I was still burning up. Around 3pm I decided I had to do something about it and swung into the that new ice cream shop, Shnoo, a few doors down from the office and grabbed some nonfat tart frozen yogurt and topped it with fresh strawberries, mochi, and a sprinkle of slivered almonds. MMmmm. It felt soo good in my boiling tummy.

Honestly, I totally forgot about my June Challenge when I made this purchase. =/ The only thing on my mind was cooling down.

IMG_1138

Since it is June the moment I got home I poured myself a glass of cabernet sauvignon and sat down in front of the TV to relax. ^_^ Okay that’s a lie. I first stripped off my hot professional clothes and donned shorts and a tank top. Then I got the wine and a small snack of rice crackers and peanut mix.

IMG_1139

I kept dinner light tonight and veggie centered. At Costco I bought their Sweet Kale salad kit to have some easy and nutrient filled veggies. This kit contains: Broccoli, Brussels sprouts, cabbage, kale, chicory, dried cranberries, roasted pumpkin seeds, and a poppy seed dressing. I tossed half of it together, dished out a bowl, and loved every bite! Yumo! I highly recommend trying this kit out especially if you are new to kale and the more flavorful veggies like Brussels and cabbage.

IMG_1140

I kept dinner so light because in the oven I had some brownies baking. ^_^ Chase has been requesting brownies for months now and finally at Costco yesterday we bought a box of mix. I’ve excepted that I’m really not a baker. I don’t really want to be a baker because I know I’d then bake all the time and eat sweets all the time! So box mix is okay with me since it’s occasional.

It’s kind of funny that I like brownies right? I mean I hate chocolate in baked goods and my absolutely least favorite dessert would be chocolate cake….but the brownie texture just makes it okay. ^_^ With a glass of milk of course.

IMG_1141

Boo-Boo says hi! She has gotten enormous!

I can’t believe it’s already the end of Saturday. O.O I’m not ready for another week of classes! I just wanna sleep forever!

2 thoughts on “On Fire

  1. Boo-Boo is super cute. I was just at Costco, wish I had known about that Salad mix. Those are all my favorite veggies especially the Kale. Next time Thanks’ for the review. Happy Sunday 🙂

  2. Okay, two thoughts. One, Boo-Boo is so adorable! :3

    And two, brownies! Crackle top brownies! Those and choccy chippers are probably my biggest baked good vice, but I have an unnatural obsession with brownies with the flaky crackle on them. YUM.

    Here’s to a good week for ya! It’s home stretch on the semester. Just gotta ride it out for a few more classes, then you can finally take a breather, right? =)

Leave a Reply

