Wonderpot

=/ Well…I’m not sick but I’m not feeling very well. I’ve had a headache, nausea, and have had a flushed face all day. IMG_1125

I started my day with another Weetabix bowl with chopped up dried apricots and toasted walnuts. Then I got to school early to try and prepare myself for my AP exam. I don’t feel like it went that well. =/ I felt like I was just guessing most of the time. Oh well..

Blog UPLOAD63

Once I got home I just felt too awful to go do my volunteer work at the food bank. I ate a 0% Blood Orange Chobani with a spoonful of peanut butter around noon. By 1:30 Chase and I stopped into Jamba Juice while we did some errands and I had a fresh orange and carrot juice. At 3pm, after a trip to the store, I managed to chow down on some pretzel things and a slice of cheddar cheese. No clue why this combo is my go-to food when my tummy is ill.

The rest of the afternoon was spent passed out on the couch. My body hurts. =(

IMG_1132

I made myself make a wholesome and filling dinner though. When I saw this recipe for an Italian Wonderpot on Budget Bytes today I knew that’s what I was going to make. I had all the ingredients and it looked soo easy. I ended up using brown rice fettuccini noodles and added in some white beans for more protein. Chase also gave me some of his roasted veggies.

My favorite part about this dish was the crumbled feta! Holy yum, it’s been so long since I’ve had feta I’d forgotten how flavorful this cheese is!

IMG_1133

I also picked up bananas and a new jar of Peanut Butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams today so I knew what I was having for dessert.

Before writing this post my stomach started growling and I swear I felt hunger so I also ate a baggie of trail mix. ❤

I’m a bit bummed I wasn’t able to workout today but I’m just hoping tomorrow this will all pass. Night!

4 thoughts on “Wonderpot

  1. I hope you feel better soon! It sucks to be under the weather on a typical day, but it’s probably exponentially worse while trying to finish up with exams! Yikes. You probably did better than you realize on your AP exam! It always feels awful when you feel like you bombed it, but usually it’s not as bad as anticipated, right?

    I had a question for ya — you mentioned you take digestive enzymes to help you eat certain foods. My tummy acts up with veggies, too, especially raw ones. I can eat only a limited variety of veggies, which kinda sucks because I really miss eating a diverse diet and I’m probably one of the only people in the world who genuinely enjoys stinky foods like brussels sprouts and cabbage. (Hah.) I was wondering what type/brand of enzyme you take?

    Anyway, I hope today goes much better for you! ^_^

    • Thanks Kaz! I really really hope it wasn’t as bad as I felt it was but…this professor has the worst tests I’ve ever taken so it’s honestly possible that I did very poorly!!

      I, like you, LOVE Brussels sprouts and cabbage and yes I have found that these digestive enzymes have helped me digest them without all the pain and bloat. They are called Source Naturals Daily Digestive Enzymes. I get them from Vitacost.com, here http://www.vitacost.com/source-naturals-daily-essential-enzymes-500-mg-240-capsules-5

      I’m feeling better today! ^_^ Let me know if these enzymes help you out if you decide to try them!

      P.s. put your giveaway package in the mail yesterday!

  2. Hope you are feeling better today! Do you prefer your bananas like that? With some green still on them? I’m one of those people that loves them with tons of brown speckles 🙂

Leave a Reply

