Peek-a-boo

So my appetite actually showed it’s face today!

IMG_1095

Not in the morning…but I still made myself eat this breakfast of Quaker Oatmeal Squares, fresh strawberries, and toasted almonds.

20130523_104901

Nor was it there for the sensory analysis testing in my Experimental Foods lab where we looked at the effects of cooking different types of vegetables in bases, acids, and water. Check out the cabbage! No, I did not try any of it!

20130523_123958

But as lunch hit I think I actually felt hungry. I was ecstatic! So Chase and I headed out to do errands and ended up at Red Robin for burgers. ^_^ I ate half of a Banzai burger with a Gardenburger patty, no mayo, a whole grain bun and sweet potato fries. Mm mm! It felt good to want to eat.

IMG_1096

After a bunch of errands and coupon using (love savings!), we got back home around 3pm. Feeling a bit off (not sure if it was my allergies today or my period or maybe both, but my energy was low), I snacked on this Chobani Almond Loco Flip. I really love the coconut yogurt in this!

Refueled, I hit the gym for a 1 hour and 30 minute hill stationary bike ride. I wanted to make up for the unexpected day off yesterday. Honestly? This workout left me pissed off and with a headache. I don’t understand why people think it’s okay to use a tiny fitness room as a daycare for their little children. Letting them bang on machines and windows, and screaming at the top of their lungs while people are trying to have a little self-time to workout is not okay. It really cemented for me that no, I not want kids.

IMG_1097

Dinner around 6pm was another bowl of TJ’s low sodium minestrone soup with Kashi crackers and Dubliner cheese.

IMG_1098

Unsatisfied, I ate a dessert of TJ’s Gone Banana’s chocolate covered frozen bananas plus a baggie of trail mix. I just felt snacky. =/

I only glimpsed my appetite once today but it was a glimmer of hope. Maybe these allergy pills will stop blocking my stomach-brain connection soon so I can quit this peek-a-boo game.

Honest to gods last chance to enter the Blueberries and Oats 2 year anniversary giveaway! (Totally spaced on what day it was yesterday.) The winner will be announced tomorrow, Friday the 24th!

Leave a Reply

