Unloading

Ahh! It’s the start of my 3-day weekend and I.AM.EXCITED! I have no exams to study for so I should (WILL) get a lot of my end of quarter projects done with and out of the way. This quarter has been all about unloading stress where it’s needed and so that’s what I’m going to do.

IMG_1022

My stomach completely surprised me this morning by not being starving for breakfast. I thought for sure with my lack of snackage last night that it would be growling! Still, I made myself a refreshing bowl of Quaker Oatmeal Squares with organic strawberries, toasted almonds, and raisins. You know…I’m not entirely sure I actually like Quaker Oatmeal Squares in milk. In yogurt, yes; by the handful, hell yes! But in milk they kind of are…lackluster? I guess I’m a Weetabix or popped amaranth girl after all!

School was quick and easy today (one lecture and one lab) and before I knew it I was home for lunch.

Blog UPLOAD61 

Before I left the house this morning I turned on my amazing crock-pot filled with the ingredients for Savory Bean and Spinach Soup so lunch was ready as I set foot in the door. Forgetting it had brown rice in it, I toasted up two slices of Dave’s Killer Good Seed Lite bread with a little butter. I ended up eating the bread and mainly sticking to the broth and spinach of the soup, pouring the hearty stuff back in the pot. I guess I just wasn’t in the mood? I didn’t even want my bread but I hate wasting so I made myself eat it before I could eat what I really wanted: chocolate milk and trail mix. Kept it to one bag.

Then I was off for my two hours at the food bank hauling crates of food and shelving it. By the time I was done it was 73 degrees F outside! I headed home and quickly changed into a skirt for Chase and I’s errands. We hit the post office (sending back my mouse, under warranty), Target (for cheaper moisturizer, saved $70!), World Market (for some treats for Blueberries and Oats 2nd Anniversary coming up! Stay tuned!), and Home Depot so we can finally plant our seedlings. I’ll try to do a better job of showing their progress once we plant them, I swear!

IMG_1028

Once we got home we got dinner going. And by that I mean I heated up more Japanese curry with brown rice. =P I’ve got only one serving left!

IMG_1029

I needed a little bit more today after dinner so I gave into a sudden desire for an apple and peanut butter! ❤ I actually saw PB Crave at World Market today and almost bought some but $7 is a bit high for me for a jar of ground nuts. =/ Maybe one of these days…OR maybe when I have time (okay..in the summer) I’ll just create their crazy flavors in my own kitchen.

After digesting while watching When Harry Met Sally (one of my favorite movies I just got from Amazon for less than $5!), I hit the gym for 60 minutes of hill stationary biking. I’m so glad I got it in but man am I tired now!

Here’s to a productive tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “Unloading

    • Yes I absolutely love it! I just wish I could make crock-pot meals in small batches cause often I get tired of the food long before it’s gone. But it would throw off the cooking time and not really work for a start it when you leave home and have it finish as you get back sort of thing. =/

Leave a Reply

