She Sleeps

So I got 10 hours of sleep last night by going to bed at 8pm. Yeah..I got up after eating dinner and watching a little TV to force myself to put my workout clothes on…and fell into bed instead. I'm 100% blaming my allergies and allergy medication. I just looked at the side effects this morning and went “Oh wow. So that's what's wrong with me!”

Anyway sorry this post is a day late!

Breakfast was good ol' Weetabix, fresh organic strawberries, toasted walnuts, and craisins. It felt so good on my itchy and dry throat.

Lunch was eaten during a talk on DPD Internships. Other half of the scrumptious tuna salad sandwhich made by the Bastyr kitchen and a baggie of sugar snap peas. The lunch was delicious but the talk just made me stressed and worried.I hate having to sell myself and that's pretty much what you have to do in order to get an internship. Also found out I should probably take the GRE in order to get a good internship…which is one of the main reasons I don't want to do a Master's program so what the hell should I do now!?
After the talk, I headed right out to the parking lot for the blood drive! Sadly, I was turned away. Iron levels too low again. =( Need to start eating more spinach I guess. I really thought eating all those vegetarian protein whole foods like tofu and beans would have helped me out here but apparently not enough.

After my disappointment of not being able to donate blood, I sat outside in the sun and got some work done. I ended up eating a delicious tangerine and an hour or so later my favorite bar, Trio (this one tropical flavor)! It's a seeds, nuts, and fruits bar that is just delicious.

For dinner it was another a bowl of brown rice and curry. I'll always love curry but maybe I should make smaller batches. =P

For dessert I had a glass of chocolate milk with a baggie of trail mix. Then went to bed. It felt so good to wake up this morning refreshed!

So those symptoms I've been talking about:

  • tiredness
  • muscle aches
  • headache
  • shaking
  • unable to focus
  • increased appetite

Yeah I'm gonna go get my usual medication today. I've been using one that I just had at home and never used so I had no idea it would affect me this way. Lesson learned!

See you tonight!

 

Leave a Reply

