Let Go

a69370385768086ad3248381437170b7 (Source)

Some days you’ve just got to let go of the control or be dragged. That’s how I’m feeling right now. I also have a lab practical to study for so I’m going to try and make this post quick!

IMG_1015

Breakfast was Quaker Oatmeal Squares, fresh organic strawberries, a pinch of raisins, and toasted walnuts. Mmm mm.

This breakfast powered me through the “physical activity” exercise we had outside today. I wore my workout clothes to school and sweated all over them as we played outside in the beating sun. It reached 86 today…

Blog UPLOAD60

Once that class was over I was feeling very sweaty and the heat had left me feeling a bit bleh. I had a hard time finding something I wanted to eat in the cafeteria…but then remembered that I liked tuna salad now! I grabbed a tuna salad sandwich and ate half with the handful of snap peas I brought from home and a kiwi. It was exactly what I wanted. I saved the other half for lunch tomorrow. ^_^

  20130506_133310

But with all the biochemistry cramming, the allergies, and the heat dragging me down that lunch left me feeling depleted and rundown only a few hours later. So, I grabbed a study snack: yogurt and strawberry parfait with no-bake cookie topping! It was absolutely perfect with it’s cold creaminess.

20130506_160513

I feel like the exam went a lot better than I thought it would. I felt like I really knew the majority of the answers and before I knew it I was done. While I waited for the lecture part of class to begin I sat outside in the shade and ate a fruit rope from my locker stash as an afternoon snack. Oh boy were my allergies raging out there by the herb garden. I think I need to bring out the big guns, Claritin-D 24 this weekend because I am having the hardest time staying focused and awake.

IMG_1016

Around 6:30pm, after a long bus ride home and way too much time in the sun, I was ready to eat dinner and relax a little. I had a big bowl of brown rice and Japanese curry followed by a glass of Nesquick chocolate milk and a baggie of trail mix for dessert.

Since I was in my workout clothes all day (and boy did I wish I’d brought a change of clothes ‘cause I STANK) I had planned to easily hit the gym tonight. But I had to let that go because with this raging headache of being in too much sun and too many allergies and a lab practical I haven’t studied for at all tomorrow, it was just not going to happen. I let my plans go instead of letting it drag me down and make me feel awful.

There’s so many other things to worry about…such as my practical! Night!

Leave a Reply

