Things Ahead

ef38548807ecae71662a8758670c1a92(Source)

Boy am I really trying to look ahead right now. We’re heading towards the middle of the quarter already and everything’s coming up quizzes, exams, and projects. Today I had two quizzes. Tomorrow I have an exam followed by another quiz. Next Monday I have another exam! It just keeps going from here on out until summer.

IMG_0985

At least my eating has been easy. I wake up, shower, dress, pop open a jar full of antioxidant berry blend over night oats, top it with a spoonful of drippy almond butter and a handful of craisins and chow down. It’s true that I’m getting worn out on these, but they still are always delicious.

20130429_073217

Look what beautiful sight greeted me when I stepped off the bus at school this morning. Spring is here!

20130429_120514

After my two quizzes and 4 hours of lectures, I was famished for lunch. I stuck to my somewhat small packed lunch of BBQ baked veggies (carrots, zucchini, leeks) and tofu on top of brown rice. I really thought this was a) going to taste awful and b) wasn’t going to be enough but I was wrong on both accounts! I really enjoyed it and felt 100% satisfied.

20130429_125517

Before I secluded myself to my spot in the library I grabbed a Brew Dr Kombucha by Townshend’s Tea Company. This is a Portland based company that boasts 2.2 billion live and active cultures per bottle of kombucha! Love me some probiotics. Never had kombucha? I’d describe it as…fermented fizzy tea? I got the Spiced Apple Kava flavor and man was it good.

Brew Dr.’s Spiced Apple Kava is the closest kombucha has ever come to pie. With tones of cinnamon and nutmeg, this calming wintery kombucha is a uniquely cider-like experience. Starting with black tea and kava root, and finishing with a mix of classic cider spices.

And at only 72 kcals per bottle it’s an excellent studying sippy drink choice! I foresee myself trying all the flavors soon…

bb  

Before my biochem lecture started at 3:30pm I devoured my snack of 1/2 organic apple with a light string cheese. Fuel!!

IMG_0986

By the time I got home a bit after 6pm I was ready for dinner. I quickly heated up three slices of pizza and sautéed the last of my CSA kale with cherry tomatoes. Oh my world did everything taste amazing.

IMG_0987

For dessert, Chase and I broke into our Panda Pocky we nabbed at Uwajimaya. ^_^ I love Pocky no matter what the ingredients are. If only it wasn’t so expensive…

After digesting I hit the gym for a 30 minute treadmill run. No intervals, just straight running at a 2.0 incline between the speeds of 5.5-6 with one 2 minute walking break. Bleh! No wonder I prefer intervals. I was sooo bored.

Anyway I just took the time to do my nails but now I really should get some studying done. ~.^ G’night!

Leave a Reply

