Dinner Party

5032667e77e147838f60719c186d7e99 (Source)

Ouch.

Sometimes in fun social situations I, like most humans, go a little overboard. Last night was one of those times. But honestly, I wouldn’t have changed it. =)

IMG_0872

My day started with me getting up early to do my very last round at the hospital. Nah, I don’t think I’ll miss it. First though, I fueled up with Weetabix, 1/4 cup NatureBox Vanilla Macaroon Granola, and fresh mango. Since this past week Weetabix hasn’t kept me filled I figured I better work on fixing that!

20130413_095207

I took the bus to work (ugh) and ended up grabbing a doppio ristretto with 3” hot water, one raw sugar, and a splash of half and half. Worked on some reading while I waited.

20130413_120826

My breakfast did hold me over until noon. Success! For lunch I ate a surprisingly delectable salad of red leaf lettuce and teriyaki tofu. To keep me full, I also ate some Triscuits with Swiss cheese and a tangelo. It was a really satisfying lunch! In fact, there were normally hard to resist chocolates in the chocolate drawer (Reese’s and Snickers and such) and even though I told myself I could have one if I wanted, I didn’t feel like it!

IMG_0873

When I got home around 4:30pm, I knew I needed a snack to hold me over until dinner. I poured myself a small glass of milk and enjoyed it with a banana and crunchy peanut butter. ❤

Blog UPLOAD56

It’s a good thing I ate that snack too, because dinner wasn’t until 9pm! Chase and I drove up to Sam & Jodi’s house where Waylon is now staying until his new house is built. We had an amazing dinner party! There, I ended up drinking three HUGE glasses of wine while we laughed and cooked. I had to try them all right?

20130413_211926 

Dinner was Hawaiian fried rice and kabobs (mine with tempeh). By dinner I was so drunk I couldn’t eat it all. It’s funny how much you can end up drinking when you’re distracted by cooking!

20130413_224225  

Awhile after dinner we all decided we wanted to play poker! I lost dismally but at least it was only $5. ~.^ Midway through the game Waylon and I needed something to soak up some alcohol so someone heated up mini croissants. I had two with golden plum jam.

But the fun didn’t end with poker! Next we all got in giant T-shirts and hit up the hot tub in the rain! I felt like one of those monkeys in Japan sitting in the hot springs, the rain falling, steam rising off the water.

Japanese Macaque Monkeys Relax Hot Springs JLoDCv8qWdWl(Source

Like this! Really though, it was a great time.

When we got home around 1pm, I did have some cereal to help neutralize my stomach. It’s crazy how much better it made me feel.

Anyway, I had such a blast having a good time with friends. ❤

3 thoughts on “Dinner Party

  1. Im glad you had fun last night with friends, sometimes you just have to indulge! What’s the point in living if you cant enjoy yourself 🙂

  2. Sounds like a great night 🙂 It’s totally OK to indulge like that some times! It’s not like ya do it every night 🙂

  3. Pingback: May Challenge: Alcohol Free | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

