Just Call Me “Gimpy”

Ai yi yi. My feet just keep getting worse. >.< Yesterday, since it was cold, I decided to wear some big thick socks with my shoes I just put insoles in last weekend. Well, due to these socks raising my feet up a little bit more in the shoes, they decided to rub the back of my left ankle raw! Ouch. There was blood. I won’t make that mistake again.

Now with normal socks on, the shoe hits right where it was cut and makes me limp. =/ Limping on my left foot I’m compensating with my right one. Yes, the right one that is really badly injured in the arch.

Needless to say, I had to skip working out tonight. =/ They both just needed a rest.

IMG_0858

I’m exhausted and hurting so I’m gonna try and get through this post quickly! Breakfast was Weetabix, 1/2 pear, craisins, and toasted walnuts.

20130410_100346 

It did an awful job of holding me over until lunch. By 10 am my stomach was growling in hunger. I fed it a fruit rope twist from my emergency snack stash in my locker while I finished up Experimental Foods readings and also got the review done for Biochemistry! I was very happy with my productive morning.

20130410_120116

Lunch completely took me off guard by being delicious. I seriously looked at absolutely everything in the cafeteria because the hot lunch just did not sound appealing to me. Not finding anything, I went ahead and tried it! It’s seriously one of the best things I’ve had! Moroccan vegetable curry, spiced lentils, and brown rice. ❤

Even though I took my digestive enzymes with this meal I still had extremely painful bloating right after and until the end of the day. =/

20130410_122954

To fuel another 3 hours of studying in the library (yes I have a five hour break on Wednesdays!), I drank a Nantucket Half and Half. I’m in love with this lemonade/tea. I read the entire A&P chapter on the heart and understand it a bit better. It’s sooo cool. Honestly, if you don’t know how your heart works you’re missing out!

20130410_155645 

In my last class around 4pm I tried to fix my hurting tummy with a tangelo and light string cheese. It helped a little, but the painful bloating was still there. I guess the lentils were just too much?

IMG_0859

Chase and I went to the store tonight because we really wanted to make stir-fry! With grocery shopping, travel, and cook time, we didn’t have dinner until about 8pm. I made a yummy teriyaki stir-fry with lacinato raab, asparagus, cauliflower, onion, and tofu. I had to have it with white rice because Chase will not eat brown! >.< Darn there not being enough time to make both.

Anyway, Chase and I finally watched our first at home 3D movie tonight! I bought The Hobbit 3D with some of my Green Trip money! While we watched I nibbled on some unpictured chocolate eggs.

I’m debating a hot full body epson salt bath…Yep I’m going for it! Night!

2 thoughts on “Just Call Me “Gimpy”

  1. Hi Robyn, Sorry to hear that your feet are temporarily out of commission. Bummer!
    Hey, regarding brown rice…I buy these six-packs of organic, cooked brown rice at Costco for your Uncle Nelson. They keep at room temp and are the perfect size. The package costs abotu $9, and well worth it. These are the best of all that we tried. TJ has frozen brown rice, but the brand Costco has tastes much better. Zap ’em in the microwave and voila`. I keep these on hand for days when I just don’t have time to fix a meal and cook brown rice, since it takes so long.
    Hope the feet heal quickly! –xoxo Karen

Leave a Reply

