I’ve Got a Theory

I’ve got a theory that I’m going to be exhausted at the end of the day for the rest of the quarter. Boy am I tired!

IMG_0855

Every morning at 6am. This morning there was no jumping out of bed. Instead my alarm, “The Final Countdown”, invaded my dreams and I awoke very very confused.

I couldn’t even workup the energy to put breakfast in a real bowl today. Instead I dumped 1/2 cup of Quaker Oatmeal Squares, 1/2 a pear, a spoonful of almond butter, and a dash of raisins into the last of low-fat yogurt container. Nom nom.

20130409_115645 

I was a little disappointed with lunch today. I had lemongrass infused rice with a Thai-style stirfy and a side of marinated tofu from the salad bar. The stirfry was unimpressive because, well, where the hell was the protein!? It was actually listed as having tofu in it but I sure didn’t see any! It was mostly just a lot of onions. Onions to me just aren’t a great vegetable to make the bulk of your meal. Still, I ate it.

Desiree and I decided Tuesday is the new Thursday, and thus, Dessersday! I got a Peanut Butter Drop Cookie that was simple to die for. Mainly oats mixed with peanut butter, cocoa, vanilla, and cream. Great texture.

20130409_142104

Since we had a 3 hour break until our next class, Desiree and I eventually ended up wanting some fresh air so we walked the 15 minutes to Starbucks for an afternoon pick-me up a bit after 2pm.

I debated over a hot drink, a cold drink, a sweetened drink, a drink with caffeine, a drink without….and finally I decided on my usual. ^_^ I reminded myself I always regret it when I don’t get it. Doppio ristretto with 3” of hot water, one raw sugar, and a splash of half and half. Perfection.

20130409_155734 

However it didn’t hold me over completely. Around 4pm, in my last class of the day, I ate my snack of an apple and light string cheese. ❤ I’m loving all the fresh fruit that’s starting to pop up in my CSA!

IMG_0856

Since I got home before 6pm (only by 15 min but I’ll take it!), I was able to pick up my packages being held at the main office of my building. Look what my sweet mother sent me! ^_^ NatureBox snacks and Chocolate PB2! To be honest, I miss NatureBox. Thanks for sharing with me, mom!

IMG_0857

For dinner tonight I was determined to use up my leftover taco salad fixing. I couldn’t stomach another one though so I gave into a craving and made nachos! Crumbs of the last of the tortilla chips with a little shredded cheese, jalapenos, olives red pepper, salsa, and Mexican pinto beans. Boy was I stuffed.

I still got my butt to the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike workout though!

I think I’ll take some time tonight to leaf through some Clean Eating Magazine’s and find a new recipe to try! I’m a little over Mexican…

Leave a Reply

