Here We Go Again

Bleh. Okay so I’ve had worst days of school, but honestly, I just so don’t care for the social environment at mine. -_- I’m not going to go into it but I just needed to say: UGH!!!! I hope the next 11 weeks goes quickly.

IMG_0852

Today I was up at 6am to ready myself, eat breakfast, and book it to the bus stop. I don’t have a car pool ride anymore, so everyday is going to be early. Surprisingly, I wasn’t sleepy when I got up but ready to get this day over with!

I fueled it with a delectable, crisp bowl of Weetabix with banana, raisins, and toasted walnuts. Pure love. Oddly enough, by 10am my stomach was growling for more food!

20130408_120007 

It had to wait until noon though since I have no break from 8am until then! Thank the Gods for my amazing mother helping me out with lunch money. I had nothing to bring from my fridge so I happily hit up the cafeteria for a hot lunch. New Mexico Enchilada, roasted veggies, roasted beets, and a little marinated tofu. It was absolutely amazing. However, it didn’t leave me satisfied!

20130408_142031 

With the 3.5 hour break I have on Mondays in-between classes,  I used it wisely and got some reading and homework done. Around 3pm, I finally listened to my mewing tummy and ate my snack: apple and light string cheese. Man fruit just tastes 100x more amazing when you’re hungry.

I didn’t get home on the bus until after 6pm, so I decided to just wait for Chase to get home and have dinner before working out. I vowed that by 8pm I had to head to the gym. I was a little worried that by then I would be “too tired” but I decided to have a little faith in me. ~.^

IMG_0853

Dinner was venomously devoured. Taco salad and tortilla chips! Am I almost Taco-ed out? Well I think I’m going to have to say yes. I’m so not sure what my next big recipe is going to be though. Any suggestions?

IMG_0854

While we watched a little TV before my 8pm workout date, I ate 9 mini egg Cookies N Cream morsels. I’ve figured it out. I just loose absolutely all control when it comes to white chocolate because I rarely allow myself to have it! Must work on this…

At 8pm on the dot I hit the gym for 60 minute hill stationary biking! See?! I can workout in the evening! I don’t need to stress over it! Huzzah! This new quarter there is going to be a lot of evening workouts so I am going to have to accept this.

Anywho, Chase is fighting a cold so we’re gonna head to bed early. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

