Eat until Satisfied

Oh boy. Like I mentioned in my earlier post, I may have had way too much to drink last night. >.< Due to this rare over consumption, I stayed in bed with the babies until noon.

IMG_0843

Still not feeling great but knowing I’d wasted enough of my day, I got out of bed and prepared an easy breakfast of lowfat yogurt, spoonful of crunchy peanut butter, Quaker Oatmeal Squares, 1/2 banana, and craisins. Honestly, I didn’t really enjoy this bowl so about 2/3rds of the way through it I just stopped. Why eat it if you don’t love it right?

After writing and a bit of digesting I stuck to my guns and hit the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride  followed by strength training. It felt good to sweat but man I could feel that I’d been hard on my body yesterday!

IMG_0847

With that part of my day done with I soaked my foot and tried to get ahead in my classes by reading and eating an orange. I ate the orange…but the reading came to a halt. ^_^ I’ll start that tomorrow!

Blog UPLOAD55

Around 6pm, it was time for dinner! I contemplated another easy taco salad, but since I did have time to cook tonight I decided to use it. Cauliflower “mashed potatoes”, sautéed asparagus, and a salmon burger.

I’ve been really working on stopping when I’m satisfied so even though this plate was a decent portion of delectable food, I didn’t finish it.

IMG_0851

I did have some dessert though! Yay for banana soft serve! Topped with caramel sauce and toasted almonds, along with some Cookies N Cream chocolate eggs.

A few hours later I was suddenly ravenous for carbs. =/ So I ate some chips and salsa. Hey, I tried.

Anyway, tomorrow is the first day of the new quarter! I’m ready to go but have soo enjoyed this break.

2 thoughts on “Eat until Satisfied

  1. What! They make cookies n cream choco eggs?? Gotta get some asap! And happy quarter hope u have a great day tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

