She Lives!!

That’s right, folks. Ripley had a heart transplant this afternoon and is now running optimally again! I’d like to thank my generous mother for helping me get her back under warranty so if this should happen again it’s a less hectic fix!

IMG_0612 This morning I was up early to get in some last minute studying for my A&P lab practical. I first ate a wholesome breakfast of Wheetabix, blueberries, toasted walnuts, and raisins. Need to get another box soon. ~.^ Then I was off to school for my first final.

The actual exam went alright. There were a few things that made me go “Darn! I should have studied that more…” but in general I felt pretty good about it.

20130314_113334

For lunch I grabbed some cafeteria food: brown rice, black-eyed peas, and kale and tomatoes. Since it was Dessersday (I had almost forgotten but luckily, reader Heidi reminded me!), I grabbed a wheat-free chocolate chip parfait. It tasted like a cupcake with that Boston cream pie filling and chocolate chips. Pretty scrumptious ^_^  IMG_0613

When I got home at 3pm, I felt exhausted. I don’t know if it was that blood donation at the start of the week or just my brain working so hard for finals, but I have been so kaput! While the tech, Richard, worked on Ripley I downed this quick shot of espresso with honey and half and half. ❤ my Nespresso machine. It makes having quality shots so easy!

IMG_0614

I got hungry quiet early, around 5:30pm, so I had an easy dinner of Domino’s white sauce pizza with garlic and mushrooms with some cherry tomatoes. I started with two slices,  had a sudden want of a small glass of chocolate milk, and then had the other two slices. I ate until I was satisfied and not stuffed. =) Sometimes it’s 4 pieces apparently.

Tonight I attended an orientation so I can help out at my local Hope-Link Food Bank for community hours. I’m so glad to get this going! Once I got home from it around 9pm, I hit the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride. I love how good it makes me feel and I’m actually more energized than when I started.

Anyway, sadly I am up early tomorrow for hospital work. =( I just wanna sleep…night night!

One thought on “She Lives!!

  1. Yay for Ripleys new heart!! My laptop is about to take a dump soooo I am in the process of having to buy a new one. Boo.. Happy Friday to you!

Leave a Reply

