Impromptu

Today turned out a lot better than I expected but gosh am I exhausted now.

It started with my alarm going off way earlier than I'd have liked. I do not like that it is dark outside again when I get up in the morning! Curse you Daylight Saving ending. I made a simple breakfast: the very last Costco nonfat Greek yogurt (~1/2 cup), spoonful of crunchy peanut butter, 1/2 banana, and 1/2 cup Quaker Oatmeal Squares. I was so tired I considered making an espresso, but somehow I just knew not to.

Somehow I just knew that I would have an impromptu blood donation in one of the Pugent Sound Blood buses outside my school! It went well, much better than last time, but perhaps that was due to me chowing down on the after donating snacks. Cranberry juice and Goldfish Pretzels taste so good when your blood sugar's crashing!

I made myself eat lunch even though I didn't feel hungry due to my post-donation snack and boy am I glad I did! It was scrumptious! Golabkis (stuffed cabbage roll), creamy garlic mashed potatoes, and a salad of mixed greens, roasted beets, green olives, and a homemade vinaigrette. I also got some free pieces of chocolate. ^_^ It was a great lunch.

Since I knew I would be at school until late (6pm!), I packed a nutritious snack which I ate during my last Food Science class this quarter. Ants on a log! After that class, me and my partners had to meet for an hour to get through our final lab report. My blood sugar was seriously depleted however so I had to grab this Raspberry Lemonade Twisted Fruit Rope out of my emergency stash in my locker.

As soon as I got home, I was ready for dinner. It was around 7pm that Chase got home and I threw together another taco salad (shredded lettuce, red bell pepper, tomatoes, avocado, olives, chili beans, spiced black beans, shredded cheese, and fresh medium salsa) with a plethora of tortilla chips. Soo in love with this meal. Sadly, it's going to be all gone soon. T.T

Now I'm drinking some herbal tea, watching Supernatural, and studying for my lab practical. I feel like this week is almost done with already!!

 

Leave a Reply

