Productive and Organized

I feel so much better about today than I did yesterday! Productivity is key.

I woke up around 9:30am, like I usually do on my weekends, and made myself a refreshing bowl of Weetabix topped with half a banana, fresh blueberries, and toasted almonds. I'm in love with cold cereal. Who knew it could keep me satisfied so well? Next up I got on the phone with Dell/Alienware tech support and got Ripley's heart transplant in progress! Should, hopefully, be all in recovery by the end of the week!

After Ripley was taken care of I hit the gym for 60 minutes hill stationary biking followed by a session of strength training. I've really noticed a difference in my upper body strength lately. I've never been able to do 30 lb bicep curls before!

Around 1pm it was time for lunch. Instead of being smart and making a hearty one…I made it snacky. Ants on a log (celery, PB, and raisins), a hard boiled egg, and a tangelo. I figured if I got hungry again I could always have more.

However I didn't think about what foods I would choose to eat later when I was hungry. =P Over the next four hours I started with an espresso, followed it with a small cup of Quaker Oatmeal Squares and chocolate milk, and finished it with the last of the Baked Tostitos with medium salsa. Yeah…I grazed a lot. >.<

I still got a lot of other things done though too. I studied for my very last Anatomy and Physiology quiz, prepared for my A&P lab practical, and organized all of Chase and I's receipts and serial numbers for our electronics. Since dealing with the renter's insurance after the robbery I understand how important it is to keep those sorts of things in a safe place.

When Chase got home around 6:30pm we knew exactly what we were having for dinner: same as last night! I'm in love with taco salads with beans and chips. ❤

I made myself a cup of herbal tea for the evening…but found I just needed a little bit more today. So I finished off this Wild Ophelia Peanut Butter & Banana milk chocolate bar! ^_^ I haven't told you guys about it because I was taste-testing it to see if it was worthy in being in the big giveaway package I plan on doing for Blueberries and Oats 2nd Birthday! (May 16th)

Anyway, this week is the last week of classes, final project for Nutrition Throughout Life (I'll share more on that when it's over), and my A&P lab practical. If I can just get thru this week it's basically over!

 

Leave a Reply

