MOD Pizza

Darnit! I was hoping I'd get this post in before midnight but alas, having a social life is time consuming. No wonder I avoid it so much!

This morning started off like pretty much any morning. Had a jar of creamy and cold strawberry overnight oats topped with a spoonful of crunchy peanut butter and a sprinkle of raisins. I'm about out of Greek yogurt since I've felt kind of bored of it lately, so I really tried to enjoy every bite.

After my hour at the hospital and my 2 mile walk to work, I hit up Starbucks to use my free rewards drink. ^_^ Double tall ristretto nonfat hazelnut macchito. Yeah, of course I needed to try Starbucks new drink. Honest opinion: Meh. Nothing noteworthy. I did manage to drink the whole tall but I don't think I'll be ordering one again.

As soon as noon hit I was so hungry I was shaky and frazzled. I devoured over half my spinach salad topped with honey sweet lentils, hard boiled egg, and raw red bell pepper before I knew what hit me. Then I realized I really didn't care for the salad so I dumped the rest. Luckily, I'd also packed a slice of toasted millet and fruit bread with Havarti cheese and a tangelo.

During the rest of the day of course I found myself hungry again. I did eat a few chocolates from the drawer but I also stopped myself from doing major damage by eating a TJ's mozzerella stick instead.

As soon as I got in my apartment door around 4:30pm I made myself a hearty snack. I was famished! Greek yogurt, crunchy peanut butter, half a banana, and Quaker oatmeal squares. I love these squares in yogurt! Such great texture.

Sure my hunger was satisfied but an hour later I found myself dead tired while I studied A&P. Knowing we had plans tonight and that it is finally my weekend, I made myself a shot of espresso with a touch of honey and a splash of half and half. ❤

So what was the big fun tonight? Well having dinner and a movie with Waylon and Joey of course! Tonight, trying to keep it cheap since they just bought a house, we met at MOD pizza. MOD pizza is a local pizza joint that specializes in cheap and fast personal size pizzas. Every pizza is only $6.88! And it was good! I loved their thin crust. I got a Ulysses: mozzarella, asiago, parmesan, gorgonzola, garlic, fresh chopped basil, and mushrooms. I ate the whole thing but very slowly and savoring every bite. We were there for about an hour! I also enjoyed a glass of Walla Walla red wine that they have on tap. That's right “on tap”. Brilliant.

After dinner we headed next store and saw Identity Theif. Meh. It wasn't a movie I really really wanted to see since the humor looked way over the top and it was. Entertaining enough for the evening but not anything I'd tell someone they had to see!

Well I hope you all had a great Saturday!

 

One thought on “MOD Pizza

Leave a Reply

