Brain Cloud

Growing up, my mother was really good at finding the somewhat obscure movies made long before my time and renting them for all of us to watch. Movies such as The Greatest Show on Earth, Chorus Line, and Joe Versus the Volcano all come to mind. Today in particular I was reminded of Joe Versus the Volcano because I felt like I had a “brain cloud”!

I woke up after a long restful sleep and made myself an amazing yogurt mess. Kirkland Greek yogurt, crunchy peanut butter, Quaker Oatmeal Squares, banana, and raisins. After eating however, I made a really stupid decision. Why, I was going to crawl back into bed, watch TV, and study all day long. Exercise? Well I would do that in the evening! It sounded like a decent plan…

But I found out a few months ago that I really need to get my excercise in first thing on my weekends otherwise my body and brain never wake up! Totally forgot about that today. I really really tried to study. But pretty much 98% of the day was spent cuddling with the furballs and watching TV. >.<

Around 2pm I climbed out of bed to make some lunch though. Two eggs scrambled with Mediterranean seasonings, steamed spinach, and Havarti cheese. Along with a side of toasted millet and fruit bread slathered in crunchy peanut butter and good ol' mug of milk. While I was eating I realized how protein heavy this meal was. Whoops. I just really wasn't feeling a salad!

After a few more episodes of my TV show (Supernatural, anyone else watch this?) I had myself a sudden chocolate craving so I ate half of this Cookies & Cream White Chocolate bar I bought because I knew Chase loved it. >.< I hadn't intended to eat half of it but for some reason white chocolate just never satisfies me. Probalby a good reason not to buy it. I've given the other half to Chase now!

When Chase got home aroudn 5:30 and I had done absolutely nothing with my day, I knew it was time to get my butt out of bed and clear away this “brain cloud”. I hit the gym for 30 minutes elliptical followed by strength training. Then I showered and we headed to Target for some last minute dinner plans.

I had a need for some taco salad with tortilla chips! And man was it good. My salad contained a plethora of shredded iceberg lettuce, canned pinto beans with chili sauce, canned seasoned black beans, black olives, cherry tomatoes, fresh medium salsa, and a pinch of shredded cheese along with probably way too many Baked Scoops Tortilla Chips. Yeah, I bought my absolutely favorite chips and while I did eat a lot more than one serving, I did not eat until I was sick, just until I was satisfied. For me, that is crazy progress!

I hope you all had a way more productive Sunday than I did! Here's to tomorrow!!

 

Leave a Reply

