Different Friday

Just wanted to share this really touching video. It’s a bit long, but it’s got a great statement which we all should hear.

20130301-NEW 001

This morning I was up just as early as any other Friday but instead of going to the hospital to deliver trays, Chase and I jumped in the car and drove to Marysville for an orthodontist appointment. My bottom retainer had a huge crack in it and I was paranoid that my teeth were moving. Luckily, my doctor told me it’s nothing to be worried about yet and that I should be able to get a few more months out of the retainer. Phew!

Before leaving though, even though I didn’t feel hungry, I had a quick breakfast. Wheetabix, banana, roasted peanuts, craisins, and ground flax. As always, loved it. Seriously, I can’t get myself to eat my Greek yogurt these days because all I want is Weetabix!

20130301-20130301_100811

On the drive back to Kirkland, Chase and I stopped at Starbucks where I got a doppio ristretto espresso with one raw sugar, splash of half and half, and some nutmeg. I felt so good after it I decided to use a little of my tax return to purchase a Nespresso machine. ^_^ That’s right, I need me more espresso in my life! (It should arrive next week!)

Straight from Marysville we drove to our mechanic to drop Joan (my Toyota Camry) off to finally get a big oil leak fixed and her transmission fluid changed. We walked the mile back home and I got to work on some homework.

20130301-NEW 003

Around 12:30pm my tummy was hungry! I threw together an excellent salad of spinach, red bell pepper, white beans, and TJ’s Champagne Pear Vinaigrette. I also toasted a slice of wheat bread, slathered some lemon orange marmalade on it , and topped it with a slice of Havarti cheese. Chase tells me this is a strange combo but my Mum taught it to me when I was young and I love it!

20130301-NEW 004

A few hours later I found myself with a little sweet tooth. I ended up munching on a baggie of Granola Chips while I did some more homework. It was such a relief to not have any big exams to study for. I was almost bored.

Around 4pm we walked back to the car shop, paid a boatload of money, and drove away with a new and improved Joan! She’s been needing that fix for over a year now. I’m so glad we were able to get it done.

Next on my Friday was my weekly group session volunteer work at Hypnotic Nutrition!

20130301-NEW 017 

Since the session goes so late I didn’t end up eating dinner until a little before 9pm! Luckily, I had most of it already prepared when I walked in the door. Damn was it tasty. Roasted yam, sautéed Swiss chard, and Crockpot Honey Lentils (minus the chickpeas, carrots, and ginger). Holy moly it was amazing! I can’t wait to eat leftovers. 

I struggled a little after dinner thinking about all the “desserts” I craved. Hot cocoa, chocolate milk, Greek yogurt, banana froyo, etc..  I thought about it for a good 20 minutes then decided to listen to my body. Was I hungry? No. So I made myself a cup of Mixed Berry herbal tea and it was exactly what I needed. No more cravings!

For those of you who were curious I am feeling like I’m getting better today! Yesterday was by far the worst so hopefully it’s only better and better from here on out!

2 thoughts on “Different Friday

  1. Thanks for sharing the video. So glad you are are feeling mucho better & so is Joan! Congrats on your new espresso purchase. I’ll enjoy reading about your concoctions!

Leave a Reply

